fbpx

“Where can I review for the March 18, 2012 Real Estate Brokers Exam?”

Last Updated on by Jay Castillo | Filed under: - 41 Comments

That’s probably the most frequently asked question I’ve been getting lately which is why I created this compilation of Comprehensive Real Estate Seminar (CRES) review centers for the upcoming 2012 Real Estate Brokers Exam. The next real estate brokers exam is to be conducted by the PRC next year on March 18, 2012. (Yes, the next real estate brokers exam is official as mentioned here.)


Classroom Chairs 2
Photo credit: James Sarmiento via Flickr

With so many people asking me where they can review for the March 18, 2012 real estate brokers exam, I hope this post will help inform aspiring real estate brokers what is available out there.

If you know any seminar out there that I have not listed here, just let me know so I can add it.

Please refer to this compilation as a guide and not as an endorsement for any of the real estate brokers exam review centers on the list.

Nevertheless, For those who want to know, my wife and I had our review at Urban Institute of Real Estate, under Engineer Enrico Cruz.

With that said, I wish all aspiring real estate brokers goodluck!

Upcoming Comprehensive Real Estate Seminars (CRES)

As I publish this post, the following are the only CRES providers I found who offer upcoming seminars for the March 18, 2012 real estate brokers exam:

1. Urban Institute of Real Estate, Inc.

Since my wife and I reviewed under Urban Institute c/o Engineer Enrico Cruz, we are part of Urban Institute’s email list and we received the email announcement below:

URBAN INSTITUTE OF REAL ESTATE

“HOME OF TOPNOTCHERS AND SUCCESSFUL REAL ESTATE BROKERS” 


INVITES YOU TO ATTEND THE

60-HOUR COMPREHENSIVE REAL ESTATE SEMINAR

MONDAY-THURSDAY SECTION STARTS ON JANUARY 5, 2011!

(this complies with the 60 hour CPE seminar

required by PRC as a pre-qualification in the

real estate brokers Licensure Examination

this coming March 18, 2012) 

PLUS

 3-Day EXTENSIVE REVIEW

(this is free and will be held in AIM, Makati on March 3, 7, 10, 

with free flowing coffee, no snacks)

 in preparation for the licensure examination for

Real Estate Brokers to be given by the

Professional Regulation Commission.


MONDAY-THURSDAY SECTION

Every Monday and Thursday

January 5, 9, 12, 16, 19, 23, 26, 30, February 2, 6, 9 & 13.

12 sessions, 1 :15 PM to 6:45 PM

Asian Institute of Management (AIM) Conference Center

Legaspi Village, Makati City

FEE – P10,000.00

Inclusive of handouts, certificate and coffee (no dinner)

Complete details of this seminar may be viewed at www.urban-institute.com

Contact Urban Institute DIRECTLY through the following:

Telephone: 

  • (+63) 2187462

Mobile:

  • Globe: (+63) 915-457-3596
  • Smart: (+63) 939-137-9242

Email: 

  • urbanet.ph@gmail.com
  • info@urban-institute.com

2. Cesar E. Santos (CES) Real Estate Academy

I found this at the Cesar E. Santos Academy website:

Due to insistent public demand, we are opening TWO MORE BATCHES of 60-hour Comprehensive Real Estate Seminar (CRES) for the Broker’s Exam on February 2012!

Choose between a weekday or weekend schedule.

Remember, these are our FINAL SCHEDULES of seminars before the March 18 2012 Broker’s Licensure Examination. The deadline of filing for exam permits is on February 27, 2012.

CESAR SANTOS ACADEMY 2012 CRES schedules
CESAR SANTOS ACADEMY 2012 CRES schedules

Contact CES Real Estate Academy DIRECTLY through the following:

  • Telefax: (02) 9417929
  • Mobile Number: (+63) 9174996544
  • Address: 10 T. Bugallon Street, Bayan Bayanan Avenue, Marikina Heights, Marikina City
  • Email: cesacademy@cesson.com.ph

You may also catch Mr. Cesar E. Santos in the following seminars partnered with CES Academy:

CESAR SANTOS january seminars
Other CRES's in partnership with CES Academy

Ongoing Comprehensive Real Estate Seminars

While the seminars of the following CRES providers are already ongoing, I am quite sure they will have new schedule(s)  for 2012. You may contact them directly to confirm.

1. Philippine Association for Licensed Real Estate Professionals

PALPP is based in Muntinlupa City (courtesy of Rose Bernabe, REB as posted here)

Venue: Filinvest Marketing Office, near Festival Mall Alabang (walking distance from Save More, which is inside Festival Mall).

Fee:

  • P16,500 course fee for Filinvest employees/accredited agents
  • P17,000 course fee for Others

Schedule:

  • November 19 (Saturday) 8:00 a.m. – registration and kick-off review
  • November – December 2011 – January 2012 – ALL SATURDAYS, starts 8:00am
  • February – March 2012 – may be held 2x a week

For more details, interested persons may get in touch with me via e-mail:

  1. einards4mom@yahoo.com or
  2. belawinke_realty@live.com.ph

2. National Real Estate Association (NREA)

This is courtesy of Marlyn Catapang as posted here)

National Real Estate Association (NREA) will be conducting a comprehensive review on the following schedules:

  • Baguio — starting on December 3 — every saturday and sunday (15 sessions) for 15,000
  • San Fernando La Union — starting on November 26 (sat & sun) — 15sessions for 15k

Just leave a comment below if you have any inquiries

3. Real Estate Brokers Association of the Philippines (REBAP) Inc.

I am a regular member of REBAP and this is the seminar announcement I found at REBAP’s website:

Real estate brokers association of the philippines REBAP CRES TRAINING announcement
REBAP CRES TRAINING announcement from REBAP.COM.PH

Do you know other CRES providers?

As mentioned above, if you know other CRES providers for the March 18, 2012 real estate brokers exam that are not listed here, please let me know by leaving a comment below. Please include all important details like schedule, venue, fees, contact info, etc.

Full attribution info will be published.

Thanks!

Happy learning and good luck to all aspiring real estate brokers!

~~~

To our success and financial freedom!

Jay Castillo

Real Estate Investor
PRC Real Estate Broker License No. 3194
Blog: https://www.foreclosurephilippines.com
Follow me in Twitter: http://twitter.com/jay_castillo
Find us in Facebook: Foreclosure Investing Philippines Facebook Page

Text by Jay Castillo and Cherry Castillo. Copyright © 2011 All rights reserved.

Full disclosure: Nothing to disclose. As mentioned above, I wrote this as a guide and not as an endorsement for any of those on the list. Standard disclaimer applies.



FREE CHECKLIST: IDENTIFY AND AVOID PROBLEMATIC FORECLOSED PROPERTIES BY DOING PROPER DUE DILIGENCE!

Avoid losing money, wasted time and effort caused by buying foreclosed properties that have too many problems, with our free 60-item Property Due Diligence Checklist. Grab your free copy now.



Related Posts

Jay Castillo

A lot of people encounter problems and challenges when buying real estate like foreclosed properties. I encountered a lot of challenges myself, which is why I started this blog in 2008 to serve as a guide where I share lessons learned, and how to overcome challenges with real estate investing in the Philippines … [Read more]
Close Menu