Home » Seminars and events » Real Estate Seminars » Where Can I Review For The 2014 Real Estate Brokers’ Exam?

Where Can I Review For The 2014 Real Estate Brokers’ Exam?

The Professional Regulation Commission (PRC) has been conducting the Real Estate Brokers’ Licensure Exam since 2011, usually in March. Real estate brokers now have professional licenses, similar to Certified Public Accountants (CPA’s), engineers, and doctors (among others). The next one will be on March 2014.

PRB-RES Official Seal

I believe that real estate practitioners should comply with Philippine laws since we don’t want to be tagged as an illegal broker. Even those who only wish to have additional knowledge on real estate investing would gain a lot from the real estate brokers’ review and Continuing Professional Education (CPE) seminars.

Who may take the real estate brokers’ exam?

Under R.A. 9646 (RESA Law) and its Implementing Rules and Regulations (IRR), until such time that there are graduates of a college course in Real Estate Service (this is expected to happen in 2016), graduates of a four-year course recognized by the CHED may take the Real Estate Brokers’ Exam, provided they fufill all requirements.

When I took the real estate brokers’ exam in 2011, I wrote down the details and requirements for easy processing , also how to get to PRC Manila by car or through commuting, etc. – you can view that post here. For those who want to top the real estate brokers’ exam, some tips may be found here.

Schedules of real estate brokers’ review seminars for the March 2014 exam

For now, I only have the seminar schedules of Urban Institute, which is headed by Engr. Enrico Cruz. Jay and I are both graduates of Engr. Cruz’s review seminars (and of course, we passed), so we are more than happy to let all of you know of his seminar schedules. I believe that the P17,000 fee for 120 hours of learning (only around P142 per hour) is very much worth it, considering how much a person could potentially earn as a licensed real estate broker.

If you know of other review centers offering similar seminars, please let us know in the comments so we can include them in this list.

Urban Institute of Real Estate (Makati and Quezon City)

URBAN INSTITUTE OF REAL ESTATE

“HOME OF TOPNOTCHERS AND SUCCESSFUL REAL ESTATE BROKERS” 

78%, 82% and 91% Passing rate and 7, 13 & 24 Top Ten Topnotchers 

in the March 2011, March 2012, March 2013 PRC examinations for real estate brokers.

CONSISTENTLY HIGHEST IN TERMS OF PASSING RATES

AND NUMBER OF TOPNOTCHERS IN THE LAST 3 PRC EXAMINATION

INVITES YOU TO ATTEND

120-HOUR COMPREHENSIVE REAL ESTATE SEMINAR

(this complies with the 120 hour CPE seminar required by PRC as a pre-qualification in the real estate brokers Licensure Examination this coming March 2014)

PLUS

 2-Day EXTENSIVE REVIEW

March 1 & 8, 2013

(this is free to all participants with PRC examination permit only, and will be held in AIM-ACCM, Makati

with free flowing coffee, no snacks)

in preparation for the licensure examination for Real Estate Brokers to be given by the Professional Regulation Commission (PRC).

 YOU CAN CHOOSE FROM ANY OF THE SECTIONS BELOW!

MAKATI  SATURDAY-SUNDAY AM SECTION

24 sessions, 8:00 AM to 1:30 PM, Every Saturday and Sunday

September 27, 28, October 5, 6, 12, 13, 19, 20,

November 9, 10, 16, 17, 23, 24, 30,

December 1, 7, 8, January 11, 12, 18, 19, 25, and 26.

Asian Institute of Management (AIM) Conference Center

Legaspi VillageMakati City

FEE – P 17,000.00

Inclusive of handouts, certificate and coffee (no snacks)


View Larger Map

MAKATI  TUESDAY –THURSDAY AM SECTION

24 sessions, 8:00 AM to 1:30 PM, Every Tuesday and Thursday

October 1, 3, 8, 10, 15, 17, 22, 24, November 12, 14, 19, 21, 26, 28,

December 3, 5, 10, 12, January 7, 9, 14, 16, 21 and 23.

Asian Institute of Management (AIM) Conference Center

Legaspi VillageMakati City

FEE – P 17,000.00

Inclusive of handouts, certificate and coffee (no snacks)

QUEZON CITY SECTION

24 sessions, 1:30 to 7:00 PM, Every Monday and Friday

October 4, 7, 11, 14, 18, 21, 25, 28, November 8, 11, 15, 18, 22, 25, 29,

December 2, 6, 9, January 10, 13, 17, 20, 24 and 27.

Maximo Function Room, Max’s Restaurant, 2nd Level, Gateway Mall, Araneta Center , Cubao, Quezon City

FEE – P 20,500.00

Inclusive of handouts, certificate and 24 heavy snacks.


View Larger Map

 MAKATI  SATURDAY-SUNDAY PM SECTION

Every Saturday and Sunday

October 19, 20, 26, 27, November 9, 10, 16, 17, 23, 24, 30,

December 1, 7, 8, January 11, 12, 18, 19, 25, 26, February 1, 2, 8 and 9.

24 sessions, 2:30 AM to 8:00 PM

Asian Institute of Management (AIMConference Center Legaspi VillageMakati City

FEE – P 17,000.00

Inclusive of handouts, certificate and coffee (no snacks)

———————————————————————–

THESE SEMINARS SHALL BE DIRECTED BY ENGR. ENRICO S. CRUZ, 1ST AND 8TH PLACER,

BOARD EXAMINATION FOR REAL ESTATE APPRAISERS AND REAL ESTATE BROKERS RESPECTIVELY; WITH PROFESSOR ATTY. REX ENRICO V. CRUZ III AND OTHER LECTURERS

For details, inquiries and reservation, please text to

CP No. 0915-457-3596 or 0939-137-9242 or call 02-509-4094.

or email: [email protected] or [email protected]

PAREB-CEREB (Cebu)

Based on an announcement in Facebook, I learned that the PAREB-CEREB will be conducting a Comprehensive Real Estate Seminar & Review at the Sacred Heart Center in Cebu. The review starts on September 28. There will be 15 sessions (Saturdays and Sundays) from 8am to 6pm.

The special rates are as follows:

Reservation Fee: P2,500

Best Rate: P13,000 if paid on or before August 31, 2013

Early Bird Rate: P14,000 if paid on or before September 20, 2013

Regular Rate: P15,000 if paid on or before September 27, 2013

Walk-in Rate: P16,000 if paid on or before September 28, 2013

For details and reservations, please call 232-3940 or 412-8776.

CEREB cresar flyer 2013

Manila Board of Realtors, Inc. (Manila)

Based on an email of my friend, Ms. Floi Vallespin, I learned that the Manila Board of Realtors, Inc.  will be conducting a Comprehensive Real Estate Seminar & Review at the Manila Manor Hotel, Jorge Bocobo St. Malate (near Robinson’s Mall). The review days are on 11 Saturdays and Sundays, namely: Oct. 19-20 and 26-27, November 2-3, 16-17, 23-24, and 30.

Early Bird Rate: P16,200 if paid on or before September 15, 2013

Regular Rate: P18,000


View Larger Map

For details and reservations, please contact Milleth & Pauline of the Manila Board Secretariat at Telefax: (02) 244-7547 or Mobile Nos.: 0906-676-3565 (Milleth)/ 0917-972-1108 (Pauline) or email Addresses: [email protected]com[email protected].

 MBR cresar flyer 2013

GCR Real Estate and Review Center (Cagayan de Oro)

As per comment of Ms. Kristine, GCR Real Estate and Review Center will be conducting a Comprehensive Review for the 2014 Real Estate Brokers’ Exam on weekends from September 7, 2013 to October 6, 2013, from 8am to 9pm. The venue shall be at the VIP Hotel. The regular rate is P16,000 (inclusive of meals, handouts, and certificate). Early birds (those who pay by August 31) will get a special discount. Reservations are non-refundable.


View Larger Map

For more information, call or text 0919-999-1856, or email [email protected]

CES Academy (Makati or Mandaluyong)

CES Academy will be holding a 120-hour Comprehensive Review for the 2014 Real Estate Brokers’ Exam on October 18, 19, 20, 25, 26, 27 and November 8, 9 , 10, 15, 16, 17, 2013. The venue is not yet definite, but may be in Makati or Mandaluyong. The fees have not been announced yet, but they are already open for pre-enlistment/ priority reservation (no reservation fee is required yet). Thos who pre-enlist will be entitled to early bird rates.

For inquiries, please call 941-7929 or 0917-499-6544 or email them at [email protected] Please provide your full name, cellphone number, and email address.

CES Academy Brokers CRES 2014

Good luck and may God bless us all.

~

Cherry Vi M. Saldua-Castillo

Real Estate Broker, Lawyer, and CPA
PRC Real Estate Broker License No. 3187
PRC CPA License No. 0102054
Roll of Attorneys No. 55239

2013 Internal Education Head, REBAP-LMP

Text by Jay Castillo and Cherry Castillo. Copyright © 2008 – 2013 All rights reserved.

Full disclosure: Jay and I are graduates of Urban Institute.

FREE CHECKLIST: IDENTIFY AND AVOID PROBLEMATIC FORECLOSED PROPERTIES BY DOING PROPER DUE DILIGENCE!
Avoid losing money, wasted time and effort caused by buying foreclosed properties that have too many problems, with our free 60-item Property Due Diligence Checklist. Grab your free copy now.

53 thoughts on “Where Can I Review For The 2014 Real Estate Brokers’ Exam?”

  1. Jessalyn Puerin

    Hello!
    I would like to ask if any persons not graduate of 4-year real estate course still allowed to take the broker exam next year 2016 conducted by the PRC?Thank you!

  2. Hi Cherry! Would like to take the exam on March. Is there any crash course I can register into to achieve the 120-hr required training? Thank you!

    1. Dear Prospective Broker,REBUIDers / Salesperson RESTARTer
      NETSCORE RESOURCE MANAGEMENT & TRAINING CENTER is proud to announce its CPE/CPD Programs and Courses:,
      :Complete Schedule of CPD/CPE Programs for Q4 2014 and Q1 2015
      Venue: MAKATI PALACE HOTEL
      For Salespersons –
      RESTART 12 – Oct. 25 & 26, 2014
      For Prospective Brokers –
      REBUILD 120 – unit CPD + Review
      & Mock Exam
      (Batch 1)
      Oct. 25 & 26,
      November 9, 15, 16, 22, 23, 29
      & 30,
      Dec. 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2014
      Feb. 28, 2015 Final Review, Mock Exam & Garduation

      REBUILD 120 – All Sundays Only schedule (Batch 1A)
      (Special sessions- strictly prepaid only)
      Oct. 26
      Nov. 9, 16, 23, 30,
      Dec. 7, 14, 2014
      Jan. 4, 11, 18, 25,
      Feb. 1, 8,15, 28, 2016

      REBUILD 120 – unit CPD + Review
      & Mock Exam (Batch 2)
      Jan. 4, 10, 11, 17, 18, 24, 25, 31
      Feb. 1, 7, 8, 14, 15, 21, 22
      Feb. 28, 2015 Final Review, Mock
      Exam & Graduation

      REBUILD 120 – Nine-day CRASH COURSE
      Batch 3
      To Be Announced

      FINAL Review & Mock Exam
      – FEB 28, 2015

      For Licensed Brokers-
      REARM 16 – unit Compliance CPE for renewal of PRC License

      REARM 16 – Compliance CPE for PRC License Renewal

      1. Real Estate Management as a New RE Career Path
      2. How Economic Indicators Affect Our Industry
      3. Managing Residential, Commercial & Industrial Estates
      November 15 & 22, 2014

      “VENTURING INTO REAL ESTATE DEVELOPMENT-THE BIG LEAP”
      REAL ESTATE FROM THE VIEWPOINT OF A DEVELOPER
      Jan. 11 & 18, 2015

      “Establishing Your Internet Presence,Building An Online Reputation”
      Feb. 17 & 24, 2015

      We hope that this won’t cause you any inconvenience. Pre-registration shall continue online and at the Business Center of Makati Palace Hotel on Oct. 19, 2014 from 9am – 12 noon. Kindly tell your friends that we are extending the pre-registration until October 22, 2014.

      Thank you and see you next Saturday!

      Realtor NESTOR S. CORREA
      President, NETSCORE

      0917-8820657
      0925-5204063
      [email protected]
      http://www.netscore100.webs.com

  3. Hi Ma’am Cherry,
    I just want to ask if it is required to enroll in a review school in order for us to be able take the exam? or do we need to get a credit units so that we will be allowed to take the exam. Thanks.

  4. Hi! I am planning to take the real estate broker’s lincensure exam next year, 2015. However, i was informed by a friend that i could no longer take the exam since a new law which requires a bachelor’s degree in real estate is now being implemented. I just would like to confirm if this is true? Hope you can help me with this. Incase this is not true, when will be the next licensure exam? Do you know of any review schedule for next year’s exam? Thanks.

    1. Dear Prospective REBUIDers / RESTARTer
      NETSCORE RESOURCE MANAGEMENT & TRAINING CENTER is proud to announce its CPE/CPD Programs and Courses:,
      :Complete Schedule of CPD/CPE Programs for Q4 2014 and Q1 2015
      For Salespersons –
      RESTART 12 – Oct. 25 & 26, 2014
      For Prospective Brokers –
      REBUILD 120 – unit CPD + Review
      & Mock Exam
      (Batch 1)
      Oct. 25 & 26,
      November 9, 15, 16, 22, 23, 29
      & 30,
      Dec. 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2014
      Feb. 28, 2015 Final Review, Mock Exam & Garduation

      REBUILD 120 – All Sundays Only schedule (Batch 1A)
      (Special sessions- strictly prepaid only)
      Oct. 26
      Nov. 9, 16, 23, 30,
      Dec. 7, 14, 2014
      Jan. 4, 11, 18, 25,
      Feb. 1, 8,15, 28, 2016

      REBUILD 120 – unit CPD + Review
      & Mock Exam (Batch 2)
      Jan. 4, 10, 11, 17, 18, 24, 25, 31
      Feb. 1, 7, 8, 14, 15, 21, 22
      Feb. 28, 2015 Final Review, Mock
      Exam & Graduation

      REBUILD 120 – Nine-day CRASH COURSE
      Batch 3
      To Be Announced

      FINAL Review & Mock Exam
      – FEB 28, 2015

      For Licensed Brokers-
      REARM 16 – unit Compliance CPE for renewal of PRC License

      REARM 16 – Compliance CPE for PRC License Renewal

      1. Real Estate Management as a New RE Career Path
      2. How Economic Indicators Affect Our Industry
      3. Managing Residential, Commercial & Industrial Estates
      November 15 & 22, 2014

      “VENTURING INTO REAL ESTATE DEVELOPMENT-THE BIG LEAP”
      REAL ESTATE FROM THE VIEWPOINT OF A DEVELOPER
      Jan. 11 & 18, 2015

      “Establishing Your Internet Presence,Building An Online Reputation”
      Feb. 17 & 24, 2015

      We hope that this won’t cause you any inconvenience. Pre-registration shall continue online and at the Business Center of Makati Palace Hotel on Oct. 19, 2014 from 9am – 12 noon. Kindly tell your friends that we are extending the pre-registration until October 22, 2014.

      Thank you and see you next Saturday!

      Realtor NESTOR S. CORREA
      President, NETSCORE

  5. Hi! I am planning to take the real estate broker’s lincensure exam next year, 2015. However, i was informed by a friend that i could no longer take the exam since a new law which requires a bachelor’s degree in real estate is now being implemented. I just would like to confirm if this is true? Hope you can help me with this. Incase this is not true, when will be the next licensure exam? Do you know of any review schedule for next year’s exam? Thanks.

  6. Do you already HAVE a schedule of review for real estate broker’s licensure exam for 2015? Im from Pangasinan. Do you have a review center here?

  7. Do you already have a schedule of review for real estate broker’s licensure exam for 2015? Im from Pangasinan. Do you have a review center here?

  8. im a nurse and since opportunities are scarce i want to try my luck with real estate….
    could i still try out the review? and are there any review centers here in baguio?

  9. You stated in your post above that “…graduates of a four-year course recognized by the CHED may take the Real Estate Brokers’ Exam, provided they fufill all requirements.” If I am not mistaken, the requirement only states that one should be a college degree holder. In my case, I am a bachelor’s degree holder but I took a 3-year course and not a 4-year course. Does this mean I still qualify? I keep calling up PRC to inquire but their lines are always busy. Thank you.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.