fbpx

120-unit Comprehensive Real Estate Seminar and Review (CRESAR) providers

Last Updated on by Jay Castillo | Filed under: - 76 Comments

Since it’s official that the real estate brokers exam will be on March 27, 2011, I know a lot of you out there are looking for accredited service providers that offer the required one hundred twenty (120) credit units of real estate subjects and training. Here’s a compilation of service providers that I have stumbled upon.


I’m really sorry this was delayed and I found some seminars have already started. Sorry about that. Anyway, if anyone finds a seminar that is not on the list below, please do leave a comment so I can add it as well. Thanks!

Update as of December 11, 2010 – I just heard that The PRBRES will release the guidelines for the seminars/review by next week and the CRESAR may soon be referred to as REBSAR or REBSAT. I’ll post the guidelines once these become available.

List of 120-Hour Comprehensive Real Estate Seminar & Review (CRESR or CRESAR) providers

1. REBAP 120-Hour Comprehensive Real Estate Seminar & Review (CRESR)

Thank you to CRB May Ann Fajardo, 2010 President of REBAP-Makati, for informing me about this by leaving a comment in my post about the RESA Law IRR.

WHAT: 120-Hour Comprehensive Real Estate Seminar & Review (CRES-R)

FOR: March 27, 2010 Real Estate Service Broker Licensure Exams

QUALIFIED: Please see attached file bearing Sec 12. A, B & C of Final IRR of  RESA 9646 (see downloadable attachments below)

VENUE: TIARA ORIENTAL HOTEL – 7248 Malugay cor Talisay Streets, San Antonio Village, Makati City

REVIEW DATES:

  • Classroom ( Jan 8 & 9, 15 & 16, 22 & 23, 29 & 30)
  • Electives (Jan 7, 14, 21 & 28, Feb 4, 5, 6 & 7)

TIME: 9am to 6pm

TOPICS: as prescribed by Sec 13 (c) of the Final IRR of RESA9646

FEE: Php 20,000.00

TERMS:

  • Reservation for a sure slot:  Php 2,000.00
  • 1st day: Total payment should be 50% (Php 10,000.00)
  • 50% balance deadline: on or before January 22 only

OTHERS:

  1. Limited participants of 125 only; 1st come-1st served basis will strictly be followed.
  2. Fee is inclusive of meals, materials & Certificate.

CONTACT PERSON: MAY ANN S. FAJARDO of REBAP-Makati

  • Mobile Landline: (02) 5856397
  • Cellphone : 0917-8120412

Attachments:

2. DACAREPI (Davao City Association of Real Estate Practitioners) Seminar

Thanks to Hannibal Dimalanta for sending this to me.

We will be conducting real estate Seminar. A 15 days Real estate seminar which is a Pre-Requisite of the Professional Regulation Commission (PRC)

1. Registration and Accreditation as Real Estate salesman, who has earned at least seventy two(72) units of college subjects. (120 seminar credit hours or 15 days)

2. Registration with PRC of Real Estate Broker, with DTI-issued license (24 credit hours or 2 Day)

3. Licensure Examination by PRC of aspiring real Estate Broker who are college Graduates. (120 credit hours or 15 day)

Pursuant to Implementing RULES and REGULATION (IRR) of the REAL ESTATE SERVICE ACT (RESA) 9646 of 2009.

WHERE: OROderm Hotel Magallanes St. Davao City

WHEN: December 18, 2010 up to January 30, 2011

Contact for more info: 0921.269.9045

3. Urban Institute of Real Estate 120-credit-unit training seminar for prospective examinees in the board examination for real estate brokers.

Thank you Eden for sending this!

*Please take note that Urban Institute’s CRESAR is still subject to approval and final accreditation of the Professional Regulation Commission. I talked to Engineer Enrico Cruz about this and he said he decided to go ahead and announce the seminar while waiting for the accreditation because it might be too late if he waited for it, which I believe makes sense. Just call him up if you have any questions or concerns using the numbers below.

REALTY BROKER’S LICENSURE EXAM

In preparation for another licensure examination for those aspiring to be licensed real estate brokers, subject to the approval and final accreditation of the Professional Regulation Commission, through PRB-RES. PRC’s Real Estate Board, the Professional Regulatory Board for Real Estate Service (PRB-RES), and in compliance with all the rules of the Real Estate Service Act (RESA), URBAN Institute of Real Estate will conduct the required 120-credit-unit training seminar for prospective examinees in the board examination for real estate brokers set in March 27, 2011.

The schedules are:

Makati Section will be at AIM Conference Center, Legaspi Village from January 8 to February 28, 2011, Saturdays, Sundays and one regular day (mostly Mondays), 8:30 to 11:30 AM, then 12:30 to 2:30 PM.

In Quezon City it will be at Maximo Function Room, Max’s Restaurant, Gateway Mall, Cubao, January 4 to February 24, 2011, Tuesdays, Wednesdays & Thursdays, 8:30 to 11:30 AM then 12:30 to 2:30 PM.

The course will cover the following topics: Fundamentals of Property Ownership; Code of Ethics and Responsibilities; Legal Requirements for Real Estate Service Practice; Real Estate Brokerage Practice; Subdivision Development; Condominium Concept and other types of real estate holdings; Real Estate Finance and Economics; Basic Principles of Ecology; Urban and Rural Land Use; Planning, Development and Zoning; Legal Aspect of Sale, Mortgage and Lease; Documentation and Registration; Real Property Laws; Real Estate Taxation and other subjects that may be later prescribed.

Engr. Enrico Cruz, 1st and 8th placer in the real estate appraisers and brokers board examination respectively will directly manage and supervise the conduct of this seminars. Engr Cruz and son Prof. Atty. Rex Enrico V. Cruz III, and other real estate experts will compose the team of lecturers on the subjects officially prescribed by the Professional Regulation Commission.

For other details or advance registration, Urban Institute may be reached at 509-7402 or 796-8019 or CP# 0915-457-3596 or 0939-137-9242 or 0932-988-1162 or by email at urbanet.ph@gmail.com. You may also visit http://urban-institute.blogspot.com/

4. Cesar E. Santos Academy

This was contributed by Argel of http://bit.ly/argelinspires, Thank you Argel!

From Grace of Cesar E. Santos Academy:

Review schedule will start on January 7, 8, 9, 14, 15 & 16, 2010, 8am-7pm.

Total of 60hrs.Seminar fee is 9,000.00.

Since there’s still no released guidelines from PRC, we only set 60hrs, but if they require us 120hrs, additional dates are Feb. 18, 19, 20, 25, & 27 so that we can meet their requirements. Additional 9,000.00 for the seminar fee.

You may reserve your seat thru depositing P2,000.00 on our BDO account.

Details below:

Account Name: Cesar E. Santos Real Estate Academy, Inc.

S/A No. 6510023112

BDO-Marikina-Bayan bayanan branch

Kindly copy furnish us thru fax at 941-7929

Thanks.

=====

Argel

http://bit.ly/argelinspires

CRESR’s that have already started

I have also listed down some providers whose CRESAR’s have already started along with their respective contact persons. They might have a future batch/schedule so it might be worth calling them up as well to inquire.

1. PAREB-MARIKINA VALLEY REALTORS BOARD, INC.

I got this from Stefany Uy’s blog. Thanks Stefany!

Contact Person:

WENG NAVARRO
PAREB-MARIKINA VALLEY REALTORS BOARD, INC.
secretariat

7131022/ 0929-7472010/09156366218

(Details of the ongoing CRESR of PAREB-MVRB can be found here: http://stefanieuy.blogspot.com/2010/11/not-taking-brokers-exam-next-year.html)

2. Pasay Makati Realtors Board (PMRB)

I got this from Real Estate Seminar and Review, a site full of useful information for those who want to become a licensed real estate broker in the Philippines.

PMRB’s contact numbers:

  • 893-0585 or 893-0569 (Please look for Tere)

(Details for past CRESAR’s of PMRB can be found here: http://www.realestateseminarandreview.com/archives/pmrb-cresar-december-2010/).

If you know of any other CRESAR’s that are not listed here, please leave a comment so I can add. Thanks!

Happy learning and good luck!

To our success and financial freedom!

Jay Castillo
Real Estate Investor

Real Estate Broker License #: 20056
Blog: https://www.foreclosurephilippines.com
Follow me in Twitter:http://twitter.com/jay_castillo
Find us in Facebook:Foreclosure Philippines facebook page

Text by Jay Castillo and Cherry Castillo. Copyright © 2010 All rights reserved.

PS. Don’t be the last to know, subscribe to e-mail alerts and get notified of new listings of bank foreclosed properties, public auction schedules, and real estate investing tips. Mailbox getting full? Subscribe through my RSS Feed instead!



FREE CHECKLIST: IDENTIFY AND AVOID PROBLEMATIC FORECLOSED PROPERTIES BY DOING PROPER DUE DILIGENCE!

Avoid losing money, wasted time and effort caused by buying foreclosed properties that have too many problems, with our free 60-item Property Due Diligence Checklist. Grab your free copy now.



Related Posts

Jay Castillo

A lot of people encounter problems and challenges when buying real estate like foreclosed properties. I encountered a lot of challenges myself, which is why I started this blog in 2008 to serve as a guide where I share lessons learned, and how to overcome challenges with real estate investing in the Philippines … [Read more]
Close Menu