“Where can I review for the March 18, 2012 Real Estate Brokers Exam?”

ADVERTISEMENT

That’s probably the most frequently asked question I’ve been getting lately which is why I created this compilation of Comprehensive Real Estate Seminar (CRES) review centers for the upcoming 2012 Real Estate Brokers Exam. The next real estate brokers exam is to be conducted by the PRC next year on March 18, 2012. (Yes, the next real estate brokers exam is official as mentioned here.)

Classroom Chairs 2

Photo credit: James Sarmiento via Flickr

With so many people asking me where they can review for the March 18, 2012 real estate brokers exam, I hope this post will help inform aspiring real estate brokers what is available out there.

If you know any seminar out there that I have not listed here, just let me know so I can add it.

Please refer to this compilation as a guide and not as an endorsement for any of the real estate brokers exam review centers on the list.

Nevertheless, For those who want to know, my wife and I had our review at Urban Institute of Real Estate, under Engineer Enrico Cruz.

With that said, I wish all aspiring real estate brokers goodluck!

Upcoming Comprehensive Real Estate Seminars (CRES)

As I publish this post, the following are the only CRES providers I found who offer upcoming seminars for the March 18, 2012 real estate brokers exam:

1. Urban Institute of Real Estate, Inc.

Since my wife and I reviewed under Urban Institute c/o Engineer Enrico Cruz, we are part of Urban Institute’s email list and we received the email announcement below:

URBAN INSTITUTE OF REAL ESTATE

“HOME OF TOPNOTCHERS AND SUCCESSFUL REAL ESTATE BROKERS” 

INVITES YOU TO ATTEND THE

60-HOUR COMPREHENSIVE REAL ESTATE SEMINAR

MONDAY-THURSDAY SECTION STARTS ON JANUARY 5, 2011!

(this complies with the 60 hour CPE seminar

required by PRC as a pre-qualification in the

real estate brokers Licensure Examination

this coming March 18, 2012) 

PLUS

 3-Day EXTENSIVE REVIEW

(this is free and will be held in AIM, Makati on March 3, 7, 10, 

with free flowing coffee, no snacks)

 in preparation for the licensure examination for

Real Estate Brokers to be given by the

Professional Regulation Commission.

MONDAY-THURSDAY SECTION

Every Monday and Thursday

January 5, 9, 12, 16, 19, 23, 26, 30, February 2, 6, 9 & 13.

12 sessions, 1 :15 PM to 6:45 PM

Asian Institute of Management (AIM) Conference Center

Legaspi Village, Makati City

FEE – P10,000.00

Inclusive of handouts, certificate and coffee (no dinner)

Complete details of this seminar may be viewed at www.urban-institute.com

Contact Urban Institute DIRECTLY through the following:

Telephone: 

  • (+63) 2187462

Mobile:

  • Globe: (+63) 915-457-3596
  • Smart: (+63) 939-137-9242

Email: 

  • urbanet.ph@gmail.com
  • info@urban-institute.com

2. Cesar E. Santos (CES) Real Estate Academy

I found this at the Cesar E. Santos Academy website:

Due to insistent public demand, we are opening TWO MORE BATCHES of 60-hour Comprehensive Real Estate Seminar (CRES) for the Broker’s Exam on February 2012!

Choose between a weekday or weekend schedule.

Remember, these are our FINAL SCHEDULES of seminars before the March 18 2012 Broker’s Licensure Examination. The deadline of filing for exam permits is on February 27, 2012.

CESAR SANTOS ACADEMY 2012 CRES schedules

CESAR SANTOS ACADEMY 2012 CRES schedules

Contact CES Real Estate Academy DIRECTLY through the following:

  • Telefax: (02) 9417929
  • Mobile Number: (+63) 9174996544
  • Address: 10 T. Bugallon Street, Bayan Bayanan Avenue, Marikina Heights, Marikina City
  • Email: cesacademy@cesson.com.ph

You may also catch Mr. Cesar E. Santos in the following seminars partnered with CES Academy:

CESAR SANTOS january seminars

Other CRES's in partnership with CES Academy

Ongoing Comprehensive Real Estate Seminars

While the seminars of the following CRES providers are already ongoing, I am quite sure they will have new schedule(s)  for 2012. You may contact them directly to confirm.

ADVERTISEMENT
APL Builders and Planners - We give shape to your dreams!

1. Philippine Association for Licensed Real Estate Professionals

PALPP is based in Muntinlupa City (courtesy of Rose Bernabe, REB as posted here)

Venue: Filinvest Marketing Office, near Festival Mall Alabang (walking distance from Save More, which is inside Festival Mall).

Fee:

  • P16,500 course fee for Filinvest employees/accredited agents
  • P17,000 course fee for Others

Schedule:

  • November 19 (Saturday) 8:00 a.m. – registration and kick-off review
  • November – December 2011 – January 2012 – ALL SATURDAYS, starts 8:00am
  • February – March 2012 – may be held 2x a week

For more details, interested persons may get in touch with me via e-mail:

  1. einards4mom@yahoo.com or
  2. belawinke_realty@live.com.ph

2. National Real Estate Association (NREA)

This is courtesy of Marlyn Catapang as posted here)

National Real Estate Association (NREA) will be conducting a comprehensive review on the following schedules:

  • Baguio — starting on December 3 — every saturday and sunday (15 sessions) for 15,000
  • San Fernando La Union — starting on November 26 (sat & sun) — 15sessions for 15k

Just leave a comment below if you have any inquiries

3. Real Estate Brokers Association of the Philippines (REBAP) Inc.

I am a regular member of REBAP and this is the seminar announcement I found at REBAP’s website:

Real estate brokers association of the philippines REBAP CRES TRAINING announcement

REBAP CRES TRAINING announcement from REBAP.COM.PH

Do you know other CRES providers?

As mentioned above, if you know other CRES providers for the March 18, 2012 real estate brokers exam that are not listed here, please let me know by leaving a comment below. Please include all important details like schedule, venue, fees, contact info, etc.

Full attribution info will be published.

Thanks!

Happy learning and good luck to all aspiring real estate brokers!

~~~

To our success and financial freedom!

Jay Castillo

Real Estate Investor
PRC Real Estate Broker License No. 3194
Blog: http://www.foreclosurephilippines.com
Follow me in Twitter: http://twitter.com/jay_castillo
Find us in Facebook: Foreclosure Investing Philippines Facebook Page

Text by Jay Castillo and Cherry Castillo. Copyright © 2011 All rights reserved.

Full disclosure: Nothing to disclose. As mentioned above, I wrote this as a guide and not as an endorsement for any of those on the list. Standard disclaimer applies.

Last updated by on .

Never miss an article, subscribe now and get email alerts when we publish new foreclosed property listings and real estate investing tips.


About Jay Castillo

Jay is the founder of Foreclosurephilippines.com where he shares real estate investing tips and foreclosed property listings. He was an I.T. Manager that loved to make things work, which is exactly what he did when he crossed-over to Real Estate Investing and Internet Marketing. He is also a licensed real estate broker with PRC License # 3194 ... [Continue reading]

Get more from Jay in Facebook, Google+, and Twitter.

  • EDGARDO LEE

    SIR;
    Is there any CPE seminar that would be conducted here, particularly in Legazpi City, Province of Albay, due to Its to far and expensive on my part to attend to a 120hrs CPE seminar on the following dates and location. I hope that you can also brought to the attention to the organizer to form a seminar here in our place.

    Thank you.

    Ed Lee

  • Eric

    Ask ko lang po kung saan best review center for student with zero based knowledge on Real properties. Thanks!

  • Virgie Mae Lima

    Hello. May i ask… when is the next real estate broker’s exam?

  • leah garcia

    may i know if prc still allows real estate licensure exams based on reviews or is it now a formal school course? your inputs will be greatly appreciated

    • http://www.foreclosurephilippines.com Jay Castillo

      Hi Leah, yes the PRC will still allow attendees of CRESR’s to take the exam. I believe this will be in place until there are graduates of the formal real estate course.

  • Dakilakarealty

    sir, may i know the schedule of the 2012 philippine real estate festival and where it be held…thanks…..jigz enerio  real estate broker prc #838 ..kindly email me @ safeelectricalsupplyandservices@yahoo.com or dakilakarealty@yahoo.com

  • http://pulse.yahoo.com/_HIYN5ZCSSIXDE5FSIH5Z3TOAZ4 Phil learning institute For pr

             PHILIPPINE LEARNING INSTITUTE FOR PROPERTY PRACTITIONERS, INC.

                                                will be having a 

                                           2-day SPECIAL REVIEW

            for the examinees of Real Estate Board Examination on March 18, 2012.

                                Schedule Dates:  March 9 and March 10, 2012
       
                                                  FEE; P2,500.00

                   VENUE:  MCR Building, Boni Avenue, Mandaluyong City, MM
                                                                  

                      Please Call:  925-7776 for Reservation (Limited ONLY!)
                                       0922-8450514
                                       0918-5859708

  • newbie

    hello! question, do you have an idea if prc would change the exam questions/test last march 2011? or would it just be the same for march 2012? i took last year exam and unfortunately i failed. thanks!!

    • Plinstppi

      I learned that it will be a different set of questions.

  • Boots Saratan

                                          THE WINNING EDGE!

    We will hold a 2-day special review for the march 18 examinees.  Starting March 9 and March 10, 2012, at MCR Buiilding, Boni Avenue, Mandaluyong CIty.  Fee is P2,500.00

    Philippine Learning Institute for Property Practitioners, Inc. 
    For inquiries:  please call 925-7776
                                      0922-8450514
                                      0918-5859708

  • Pareb-MVRB

    Hi Jay Im one of your subscriber  and find your website informative  would apppreciate   in your post our   3 dAYS PRE BOARD EXAMINATION WITH REVIEW for Brokers Exam   From Marikina Valley Realtors Board . Marikina Valley Realtors Board Last March 2011 PRC Board Exam has produced  6 Top Examinees  .
       Date : March 5, 7, 9.
        Time :  10AM  to 6 PM
       Fee   :  2,500.00
       Venue :  217 Citiland Pioneer , Mandaluyong City

      For querries Please txt or call :   0947-551-3797
      Email  :   pareb_mvrb@yahoo.com

    Thank you and More Power ! 
      

  • Tey Velasquez

    hi I,am a graduating student this year may course is BSBA major in marketing is it possible for me to take realtors brokers exam next year ? or do i have to take the realestate bs course?

  • Dmarieb

    Hi! I would like to ask if you will be conducting a seminar review in Cagayan de Oro city for march 2012 real estate broker exam. thanx much.

  • Jackie

    How do you commend a plain housewife willing to undergo the seminar and intends to be in real estate business in the near future but currently not accredited by any real estate developer and has no far real estate experience?

  • Anne_Mac

    Hi everyone!
    This thread is really informative, however, im having a hard time what review center to choose.. For a first timer in real estate (but really interested), Im confused to where, what to do first and so on.. Can anybody help me? It would be of great honor.

  • Christinehunt01

    hi do you have review centers in cebu

  • Christinehunt01

    hi do you have in cebu,

  • Johnpatrickroa

    Hi sir,
    I would appreciate any links to accredited review centers in Cagayan de Oro City.
    Thanks.

  • http://www.facebook.com/people/Shai-Bacus/732686834 Shai Bacus

    Hi Jay, would you know of any review centers that I can contact or have branches in Davao?
    thanks!

  • Marydeltalbin

    hi
    please informof any accredited review center in davao city as i intendt to take the exam on March 2012 .I want to earn 120 units as  a requirement for the examination. thanks

  • Ferdinand

    Hi Jay,

    Regarding the 60 hrs of OJT, which should be issued by a Licensed Broker, should the applicant be a Real Estate Agent of the broker or developer or will the broker or developer’s certification be enough?

    Thanks,
    Ferdinand

  • http://www.dmcileasing.com/contact-dhls-bed-and-breakfast.php condos for rent philippines

    I agree that the best choice is within our own decision when choosing the review center that would possibly lead the way to pass the exam. Proves that ‘knowledge still the best arm in life’. 

  • Kristine

    Hi Jay!  PAREB QCRB will also hold CRESAR classes this January-February 2012:

    CPE / CRESAR SEMINAR
    PAREB-QUEZON CITY REAL ESTATE BOARD, INC.
     
    Unit 116 Regalia Park Tower A Condominium,  P. Tuazon Blvd., Cubao, Quezon City
    Tel. No.912-6137 / 7367682 / Fax No. 4379231 / 09175282551 / 09237013487
    Email quezoncityboard@yahoo.com.ph • Websitewww.quezoncityrealtorsboard.com

    CONTINUING PROFESSIONAL EDUCATION SEMINAR (CPE)
    &
    COMPREHENSIVE REAL ESTATE SEMINAR & REVIEW (CRESAR)
     
    60 – 120 HOURS

    WHEN:JAN. 27, 28, 29, 30 FEB. 1,3,5,8,10,15,17TIME:  8:00 A.M. TO 9:00 P.M.

    WHERE:  3rd Flr. Regalia Tower SuitesP. Tuazon Blvd. Corner Edsa, CUBAO

    SEMINAR FEE: 18,000   (120 HRS)9,000   ( 60 HRS)10% DISCOUNT

    Early bird discount of 10% (IF PAYMENT MADE BEFORE JAN.26
    SEMINAR FEE W/ 10% DISCOUNT16,200   (120 HRS) 8,100   (60 HRS)

  • Netscore1

    Jay, I have submitted our new REBuild Program to the PRBRES yesterday. PRC rules and regulations prescribes that all CPE Providers submit their programs for approval at least 30 days before the holding of actual event.  While most CPE providers don’t do this, compliance with all the requirements should be everyone’s commitment if we stand for professionalism.

    Attached is our announcement poster.

    Details of the program and registration forms could be accessed thru these links:

    http://netscore100.webs.com/ 

    http://netscore100.webs.com/apps/documents/   - to download reg. forms

    http://www.sulit.com.ph/index.php/view+classifieds/id/4650587/Real+Estate+Brokerage+120+units+CPE+for+Prospective+RE+Brokers       - to avail of Sulit.com member              
                                                                                                                   discounts

    Thank you to all RESTART participants!

    Looking forward to a successful run for REBUILD 120 (Real Estate Brokerage Integrated Learning & Development) at the Makati Palace Hotel and Berjaya Hotel Manila beginning 
    Jan. 21- Feb.26, 2012.

  • http://www.dmcileasing.com/contact-dhls-bed-and-breakfast.php condos for rent philippines

    Thank you so much sir for having this list on your post. This compilation of  CRES review centers would do help a lot of aspiring real estate brokers in the country to have the best choice of review center that would help their chosen career in life. 

  • Phillearning

    Thanks for including us in your list of CRES service providers.  
    Phil. Learning Institute for Property Practitioners, Inc.

  • Joey

    Hello Mr. Jay.  Just like other participants who want to get the best bang for their buck, I would recommend Urban Institute for Real Estate which is managed by Eng’r Enrico Cruz.  My name was on the Top 10 passers way back 2008.  His institute bagged 2nd, 3rd, 4th, and 5th place. 

    Add to that, he’s approachable and still keeps in touch through e-mail groups.

    Joey

    • BagongPilipino

      Hope you wont mind Sir Joey and this is also a constructive criticism for Urban. We are not satisfied the way Engr. Cruz handled our review. To be honest with you without the reviewer from diff. review centers baka bumagsak kami last March 27 exam. Pag humihingi kami ng copy  para ma review agad namin ang mga topics lagi niya sinasabi na alam niya ang timing kung kelan ibibigay ang reviewer. Pero yun pala sa email niya lahat niya ipadadala at two weeks before the exam. kaya kawawa yung mga walang  computer at printer at bumayad pa ng mahal sa pagpapa print na tulad ko. Two days na lang exam na nagpapadala pa siya ng reviewer at hindi na namin binasa  at nag concentrate na lang kami sa reviewer na hindi galing sa Urban. This is not to destroy the credibility of Urban dahil baka hindi lang siya sanay sa PRC style ng exam. Magaling naman din yung ibang speaker lalo na si Atty. Rex Cruz. Mabait siya at hindi nag eextend ng oras to entertain our questions. Salamat po.

      • Joey

        Mr. BagongPilipino.  Thanks for posting your concern.  I respect your view.  I am posting this comment to give readers another participant’s view.  I remember then that his handouts (at least 1.5 inches thick) were given ahead of time.  What is not given right away are quizzes or periodic “exams” which gives participants some sort of pressure to study.  There was also a final or comprehensive “exam” to gauge your preparation.  The Review was well rehearsed and planned for.   I even attended two distant venues: Cubao and Makati.  If I can’t make it in Makati, I attend in Cubao.  No questions asked!  Walang rush na pinagawa.  Only the students rushed when applying for their exam permits kasi kulang ang kanilang requirements!

        His act of e-mailing handouts and additional materials shouldn’t be a problem.  At this day and age, computers, e-mail and printing are normal and shouldn’t be a major concern.  He only sent a few emails back then.  Again, most study materials were printed and handed out during the Review. 

        I think wala naman connection ang PRC style or DTI style of exam sa pagtuturo ni Eng’r Cruz.  Ang tinuturo sa Review ay ang answers to possible questions.   Meanwhile, the style of the exam is multiple choice and shading the oblong beside the letter corresponding to the correct answer para machine-readable ang test papers (at para released agad ang results.) 

        As a final word, let’s leave to our readers how they’ll judge Urban.  Having 2nd, 3rd,4th and 5th placers in 2008 speaks a lot.  (At this point, I hope other review centers will publish theirs.)  

        But of course, there will always be people that will not be able to keep up with the demands of exam preparation.  True learning is not spoon-feeding. Life also requires ‘diskarte’ when information seems to be lacking.

  • Phillearning

    Philippine Learning Institute for Props

  • Plinstppi

    Please Include us:  

    PHILIPPINE LEARNING INSTITUTE FOR PROPERTY PRACTITIONERS, INC.

             COMPREHENSIVE REAL ESTATE SEMINAR for Sixty (60) units 

                                                  Starting January 17 , 2012 

          At Room 305, MCR Building, Boni Avenue, Mandaluyong, Metro Manila
                                                     Fee:  P10,000.00   (With handouts)

                                                          Tel No.   342-4655
                                                                            0922-8450514
                                                                            0918-5859708

  • Sheikha

    Hi Jay.  I took the 120-hour review (year 2010)  for the March 2011 Broker’s exam (the 1st one under PRC), but wasnt able to take the test.  Can I still use the same Review Certificate for this upcoming March 2012 exam? Thanks!

    • http://www.foreclosurephilippines.com Jay Castillo

      Hi Sheikha, according to Engineer Cruz of Urban Institute, the RESA Law and its IRR did not mention any expiration period for CPE units earned, which is the basis for his opinion that you can still use the same review certificate for the coming exam on March 18, 2012. I share the same opinion. To be sure, I would highly suggest you get in touch with the PRC.

  • Netscore1

    NETSCORE REsource & Training Center will be holding a full 120-unit CPE Seminar and Review under the REBUILD(Real Estate Brokerage Integrated Learning & Development) Program. This will be held for six consecutive Saturdays and Sundays beginning Jan.21 till Feb. 26, 2012 at its homebase at Makati Palace Hotel and its alternate venue Berjaya Hotel Manila. 

    With the imminent formation of the CPE Council for Real Estate Service, we will be submitting anew our accreditation papers to both the PhilRES and PRBRES this week. It is our hope that all other CPE Providers will do the same as technically, all provisional authority to operate as CPE Provider expires with the creation of a CPE Council.

    Pending acceptance of our accreditation papers, we will defer announcement of further details.

    Thank you, Jay!

    P. S : Important announcement!! : PRBRES has announced that it will definitely not be ex- tending the Dec. 31, 2011 deadline for application for accreditation of Real Estate Salespersons with less than the required minimum 72 college units as per Sec. 30, RESA IRR.  Since it falls on a holiday, this will be moved to the first working day of January, 2012.

             Jay, a substantial number of Salespersons stand to lose their means of livelihood if they fail to register on time. Kindly pass on this information to as many brokers as your influence could reach. again, thank you!

       

    • Cherry

      Sir,
      If I would like to be accredited also, may I know what are the required accreditation documents? Is there a required form? Where I can get this? To whom should I address them?

      Thanks for you help,

      Cherry

      • Nescore2003

        Hi Cherry!  Attached is the list of documentary requirements for applications for accreditation of Salespersons.  If you have difficulty in reading this, you can download the accreditation form at this link :
        http://netscore100.webs.com/apps/documents/

        • Cherry

          Hi Sir,

          Sorry my question was not clear. I meant accreditation requirements po for CPE providers. I inquired via phone at the CPE department of the Standards and Inspection Division of the PRC, Ms Ellen said that there is no CPE Council yet, thus there are no requirements. I am wondering to whom you will submit your papers and what papers are those specifically.

          Thanks again sir!

          Best regards,
          Cherry

  • Davaohunter35

    how come its only 60 units when the RESA law requires that a person must earn 120 units before he can qualify to take the real estate brokers exam?

    • http://www.foreclosurephilippines.com Jay Castillo

      Yes, the required CPE units as required by the PRC for those taking the real estate broker’s licensure exam is 120 CPE units and this can be complied with through the following options:

      1. Take 120 hours/units CPE seminar

      OR

      2. Take 60 hours CPE seminar for the core subjects plus 60-hours of OJT under someone who has been a licensed real estate broker for at least 5 years or a qualified developer, OR in lieu of OJT, a certification of employment that he/she has done work that is related to real estate brokerage practice with a real estate company.