Updates on CRESAR (or REBSAT) review centers for the 2011 Real Estate Brokers Exam

ADVERTISEMENT

It’s already 2011 and the upcoming Real Estate Brokers Exam on March 27, 2011 draws nearer. Relax, you still have time to review, and here are more CRESAR or REBSAT review centers as submitted by our dear readers and subscribers. These are in addition to my previous post: List of 120-Hour Comprehensive Real Estate Seminar & Review (CRESR or CRESAR) providers

Note: I have not yet seen any official list of PRC accredited review centers for CRESAR’s or REBSAT’s. As far as I know, the PRBRES has not yet released any guidelines for the said seminars, except for the following information shared to me by Nestor Correa of SET-C. Nestor posted this on the Foreclosure Investing Philippines Facebook page. Let me quote Nestor below.

“Hon. Rafael Fajardo of PRBRES gave us the go-ahead to make announcements about our CPE & REBSAT last Dec. 16. He gave us a few guidelines and requested that we be guided by Sec.31 of RESA IRR. The Board resolution extending further the Conditional Authority to Operate for all previously DTI CEP/CRESAR providers is yet to be signed by all Board members. We at SET-C and Baguio Realtors Board (BRB)-Pareb Baguio expect them to come out with it by the first week of January 2011.” – Nestor Correa

Anyway, while waiting for an official announcement with regards to PRC list of accredited CRESAR Service Providers and/or guidelines, Real Estate Seminar and Review has come up with some tips that would help one easily identify which CRESAR providers are legitimate.  Check it out.

PALLP (Alabang-based) thru Ms. Lita Patdu

Submitted by Rose

PALLP (Alabang-based) thru Ms. Lita Patdu started Dec. 4. Our next day was Dec. 8….that’s all for this year.

Jan. 8, 2011 – our next schedule, and onwards to complete the 120 units.

Fee is just P15,000!!! Thanks ma’am Lita and to all reviewers!!!

You may inquire if anyone can make habol…just e-mail me einards4mom@yahoo.com

Let us all pray we pass the licensure exam, with Almighty God’s help!

Thank you.

Rose

CESAR E. SANTOS REAL ESTATE ACADEMY, INC. CRESAR

Submitted by Argel

Inupdate po nila ako, 120-hours na po yung offer nila :) Kindly update accordingly :) Thanks also!

CESAR E. SANTOS REAL ESTATE ACADEMY, INC. is organizing a Comprehensive Real Estate Seminar on January 7,8,9,14,15 & 16,February 18,19,20,25,26 & 27, 2011 (120hrs), 8am-7pm in preparation for the real estate brokers licensure exam scheduled on March 27,2011. Tentative venue is at Unit 2114 Cityland 10 Condominium Tower 1, H.V. dela Costa St., Makati City (opposite of RCBC Plaza). Seminar fee is P18,000.00 inclusive of materials and certificate of attendance.

Terms:

1. Reservation fee : Php 2,000.00

2. 50% of the seminar fee should pay on the 1st day (Php 9,000.00)

3. Remaining balance should pay on or before February 14, 2011 only

For more details, pls. contact 941-7929 / 0917-4996544 or send us a message at cesacademy@cesson.com.ph attention to Ms. Grace/Ms. Yannie.

Account Name: Cesar E. Santos Real Estate Academy, Inc.

Account No. : S/A No. 6510023112

Bank : BDO-Marikina-Bayan bayanan branch

Pls. furnish us the copy of the deposit slip thru email or fax at 941-7929.

REBSAT by Score Exponent Training Center

Submitted by Nestor Correa

RESA-compliant REBSAT is now offered by Score Exponent Training Center. Head Lecturer is Realtor/CPA Roberto A. Capili, Board Topnotcher and Record Holder for garnering the highest rating of 99% during the 1987 Broker Licensure Exams.

Venue is the plush Makati Palace Hotel, P. Burgos St., Makati City.

Seminar starts on Jan. 22 till Feb. 27,2011.

Online registration now on-going thru this website: http://setc.webs.com

Pasig REALTORS Board CRESAR

Submitted by Nick Pongos

ADVERTISEMENT

Hi Jay, Pasig REALTORS Board has their CRESAR on January 17, 19, 21, 24, 26, February 2, and 4, 2011; 8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m for the first 60 units/hours. For details check announcement at

http://pasigrealestatecommunity.wordpress.com/cresar/

National Real Estate Association(NREA) REAL ESTATE BROKERAGE COMPREHENSIVE REVIEW

Submitted by Jose Taming

Hi Sir Jay, thanks for your website, lots of informations and lessons to learn. By the way,to those who are looking for Real Estate Review Center In Northern Luzon, this might be of help:

REAL ESTATE BROKERAGE COMPREHENSIVE REVIEW

Accredited by: Professional Regulatory Board for Real Estate Services(PRBRES)

National Real Estate Association (NREA)

Baguio-CAR Chapter

Invites All:

1. Qualified Individuals(with Bachelor’s Degree) who would like to take the exams to become PRC Licensed Real Estate Broker.

Venue: Baguio City Hall’s Multi-Purpose Hall

Days: Every Saturday and Sunday

Dates: January 8,9,16,22,23,29, 30

February 5,6,12,13,20,26

Time: 8:00 AM to 12:00,lunch break,1:00-5:00 PM

Seminar Fee: For NREA Member P13,000

Payment sked:On or before Jan.8 P6500

Feb.5 3250

Feb.26 3250

Seminar Fee:For Non-Member P15,000

Payment Breakdown: on or before Jan.8 P7500

Feb.5 3750

Feb.26 3750

*Inclusive of Lunch,Snacks,Hand-outs,I.D.,Sealed & Notarized Certificate of Attendance.

Contact: Jose Taming (NREA Board of Trustee)

Mobile # Smart: 0928-524-1680

Globe: 0917-583-2056

Suncell: 0932-502-0489

Urban Institute of Real Estate Makati PM Section

Source: Philippine Star

This is in addition to the Makati AM section and Quezon City section. By the way, the start of the Quezon City Section has been reset to January 6, 2011 (this was originally set for January 4, 2011).

The Makati PM Section which will also be at AIM Conference Center, Legaspi Village from January 8 to February 28, 2011, (Saturdays, Sundays and Mondays), from 3:30 to 6:30 pm, then from 7:30pm to 9:30 pm.

More information can be found here:

http://www.philstar.com/Article.aspx?articleId=639821&publicationSubCategoryId=76

If you or anyone you know would like to have their CRESAR’s or REBSAT’s posted in Foreclosure Investing Philippines, just leave a comment below. Thanks!

To our success and financial freedom!

Jay Castillo
Real Estate Investor

Real Estate Broker License #: 20056
Blog: http://www.foreclosurephilippines.com
Follow me in Twitter: http://twitter.com/jay_castillo
Find us in Facebook: Foreclosure Investing Philippines facebook page

Text by Jay Castillo and Cherry Castillo. Copyright © 2010 All rights reserved.

PS. Don’t be the last to know, subscribe to e-mail alerts and get notified of new listings of bank foreclosed properties, public auction schedules, and real estate investing tips. Mailbox getting full? Subscribe through my RSS Feed instead!

Never miss an article, subscribe now and get email alerts when we publish new foreclosed property listings and real estate investing tips.


About Jay Castillo

Jay is the founder of Foreclosurephilippines.com where he shares real estate investing tips and foreclosed property listings. He quit his job as an I.T. Manager to focus on Real Estate Investing and Internet Marketing. He is a PRC licensed Real Estate Broker (REB License # 3194)... [Read more]

Get more from Jay : Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | LinkedIn

  • Nestor Correa

    Hi Jay!

    According to PhilRes, the CPE Council will be in place by the second week of December. This means that all CPE providers must file their application for accreditation anew to the PRBRES-PhilRES CPE Council for all their (and that includes us) CPE/CPD Programs to be accredited for next year.

    This means that our RESTART  Salesperson Training Program -12 unit CPD scheduled for Dec.17-18 at the Makati Palace Hotel will be NetScore REsource & Training Center’s last for the year. To make this special, we have added two additional modules namely: Maximizing Social Media for Lead Generation and Search Engine Optimization.

    For details, pls visit our website : http://netscore100.webs.com

    or call 0915.607 8731 (Globe) or 0929.819 2107

  • http://phillippi.multiply.com/ Philippine Learning Institute for Property Practitioners, Inc

    COMPRESENSIVE REAL ESTATE RIVIEW FOR BROKERS’ EXAM 2012
    ( 120-units )

    VENUE: Room 305 MCR Building, BONI Avenue, Mandaluyong City, MM
    DATES: Starting August 27, 2011, Saturday
    Fee: 20,000 (HandOuts and meals included)
    Limited participants per class to achieve maximum level of focus to ensure high
    passing high ratings in the board exam.

    FOR Reservation: Pls call:
    PHILIPPINE LEARNING INSTITUTE FOR PROPERTY PRACTITIONERS INC.
    Tel NO. 342-4655
    0922-8450514
    0918-585o708

  • Philippine Learning Institute for Property Practitioners, Inc

    We are a real estate provider accredited with PRC, and would appreciate if you can list us among the service providers mentioned above in your website.

    Thank you,

    Mr. Romeo Abustan
    Education Chairman

  • ethel

    Hello Jay!

    I want to be a license broker . Don’t know where to start. Can you assist me and when will be the next review? Please reply in my e mail add.
    Thanks and God bless..

  • ronnie

    Hi Jay,

    I would just like to ask if there will still be another schedule of exam? and when is the start of review? thanks!

  • http://tokak_05@yahoo.com.ph boyet

    Could I have an exams without the seminar or review?

    • http://www.foreclosurephilippines.com Jay Castillo

      Hi Boyet. Unfortunately, the seminar/review or CRESAR is one of the requirements in order to be able to take the exam. =(

      • cat

        With regards to Mr. Boyet’s query, in case we havent catch up for the March Licensure Exam because of failure to secure ourselves for a review, is it possible within this year to have another one? Thank you.

  • http://pasigrealestatecommunity.wordpress.com/ Nick Pongos

    The Pasig REALTORS Board has started their CRESAR this January and is also organizing another one this February 2011. For those interested may check us from time to time at http://pasigrealestatecommunity.wordpress.com/

    Thank you Jay for including us in your announcement.

    More power!

  • Noel

    Hi, Jay. May I ask if PRC has an announced starting date for its acceptance of applications for broker’s licensing exam?

  • Joven

    Hi Jay, I would like to ask few question about the details of the registration for CRESAT. Please kindly send me email. Im really interested since I want to take the exam this march. thnk you

  • Paolo Sandoval

    i notice most of the subjectts covered by the brokers’ exam are legal subjects. Are lawyers exempt from taking the exam? Or should they still take the exam if they want to practice real estate too?

    don’t they have an undue advantage over other examinees?

    • http://setc.webs.com Nestor Correa

      Paolo, our profession is unique in the sense that it involves various competencies found in other professions like engineering, geology, marketing, advertising , public relations, communications and finally law.
      At our forthcoming REBSAT/CPE/CPD seminars, which begins on Jan.22, we have a number of participants who are lawyers who enrolled because they want to know more about RESA, REIT, AFPL , RE Taxation and other legislation related to real estate in the country.
      I don’t think lawyers will have an undue advantage in the coming Broker Licensure Exams on March 27. Like us, they need to update their knowledge if they want to stay ahead.
      Paolo, if you are one among many about to take this first PRC-administered Exam, we at Score Exponent Training Center and PhilGlobal Association of Realtors wish you the best of luck!!!

  • http://entrebankph.com Eleazar

    Jay, can you recommend what’s the best training center for real estate broker in Manila?

    Happy NEW YEAR! Congrats for your online success in 2010. Hoping you more success in 2011.

    Your friend,

    Eleazar

  • done

    do you have weekend class like sunday?

    • http://setc.webs.com Nestor Correa

      Hello, done.

      All our seminars at SCORE EXPONENT TRAINING CENTER are during Saturdays & Sundays. This is to accommodate the request of practitioners, specially those working for real estate developers who are not available during weekdays.

      Because of the limited time between now and the exam date, our next REBSAT/CPD scheduled for March will include Fridays aside from Saturdays and Sundays.

      You can check schedules on our website: http://setc.webs.com

      Online reservations and registration is ongoing. Early bird rates and group discounts are still available. Seminars begin Jan. 22 and all weekends till Feb. 27, 2011.

      Thanks for your inquiry!

  • http://setc.webs.com Nestor Correa

    Hello Fanny!

    You have enough time to apply for the Brokers Exam. The deadline is March 7, 2011 (20 days before the actual exam).

    We, at SCORE EXPONENT TRAINING CENTER offer Exam application assistance and PRC Licensing assistance FREE of charge to all our REBSAT , CPE and CPD seminar participants and reviewees.

    For more details, visit our website: http://setc.webs.com

  • http://manilaestates.com/ Yolly Balle

    We all hope and pray that those who will be taking the 2011 Real Estate Brokers exam will pass. Good luck to all of you on March 27. If you pass, welcome to the world of realtors.

  • Fanny coling

    Hi. Do we have to register for he march 27 exam? Where and how can we register for it?

    Thanks

    • http://setc.webs.com Nestor Correa

      You have until March 7, 2011 to apply for the Brokers Exam.

      We, at SCORE EXPONENT TRAINING CENTER offers application assistance free of charge as a service to our REBSAT seminar participants and reviewees.

      For details, visit our website : http://setc.webs.com

      • http://deleted Joven

        Hi Nestor, Are you offering 120hr Training?? When will start and may I know about how can I register on that?? you have’nt given any contact number. Tnx

  • danilla velasquez

    what about REBAP, Inc – is this an accredited cresar center from the PRC?
    appreciate your feedback.

    • http://www.foreclosurephilippines.com Jay

      Hi Danilla, from what I understand, the accreditation of REBAP (and others) emanates from their accreditation with DTI under MO 36. I’ll look more into this and update you when I get more info.

  • Pingback: Tweets that mention Updates on CRESAR (or REBSAT) review centers for the 2011 Real Estate Brokers Exam()

  • http://www.livingcashflow101.com Ronald Cagape

    Thanks, Jay. I’m just taking my own test. :)

    • http://www.foreclosurephilippines.com Jay

      You’re welcome Ronald. Haha, anyway Weng is already licensed so this is optional for you. Cheers!

  • Rose Bernabe

    Hi sir Jay!

    Thanks for listing the review center (PALPP) I am enrolled in for the CRESAR.

    I had 3 inquiries thru your link. am happy to be able to help our colleagues in the industry.

    As aforesaid by me…let us all pray hard that we pass the March 27 licensure exam.

    You’re such a great help for all sir Jay! Keep it up for everyone’s sake (=:

    Rose

    • http://www.foreclosurephilippines.com Jay

      You’re welcome Rose. That’s great news, glad to be of help! Yes, let’s hope and pray that all those attending the review will make it.