Where Can I Review For The 2014 Real Estate Brokers’ Exam?

ADVERTISEMENT

The Professional Regulation Commission (PRC) has been conducting the Real Estate Brokers’ Licensure Exam since 2011, usually in March. Real estate brokers now have professional licenses, similar to Certified Public Accountants (CPA’s), engineers, and doctors (among others). The next one will be on March 2014.

PRB-RES Official Seal

I believe that real estate practitioners should comply with Philippine laws since we don’t want to be tagged as an illegal broker. Even those who only wish to have additional knowledge on real estate investing would gain a lot from the real estate brokers’ review and Continuing Professional Education (CPE) seminars.

Who may take the real estate brokers’ exam?

Under R.A. 9646 (RESA Law) and its Implementing Rules and Regulations (IRR), until such time that there are graduates of a college course in Real Estate Service (this is expected to happen in 2016), graduates of a four-year course recognized by the CHED may take the Real Estate Brokers’ Exam, provided they fufill all requirements.

When I took the real estate brokers’ exam in 2011, I wrote down the details and requirements for easy processing , also how to get to PRC Manila by car or through commuting, etc. – you can view that post here. For those who want to top the real estate brokers’ exam, some tips may be found here.

Schedules of real estate brokers’ review seminars for the March 2014 exam

For now, I only have the seminar schedules of Urban Institute, which is headed by Engr. Enrico Cruz. Jay and I are both graduates of Engr. Cruz’s review seminars (and of course, we passed), so we are more than happy to let all of you know of his seminar schedules. I believe that the P17,000 fee for 120 hours of learning (only around P142 per hour) is very much worth it, considering how much a person could potentially earn as a licensed real estate broker.

If you know of other review centers offering similar seminars, please let us know in the comments so we can include them in this list.

Urban Institute of Real Estate (Makati and Quezon City)

URBAN INSTITUTE OF REAL ESTATE

“HOME OF TOPNOTCHERS AND SUCCESSFUL REAL ESTATE BROKERS” 

78%, 82% and 91% Passing rate and 7, 13 & 24 Top Ten Topnotchers 

in the March 2011, March 2012, March 2013 PRC examinations for real estate brokers.

CONSISTENTLY HIGHEST IN TERMS OF PASSING RATES

AND NUMBER OF TOPNOTCHERS IN THE LAST 3 PRC EXAMINATION

INVITES YOU TO ATTEND

120-HOUR COMPREHENSIVE REAL ESTATE SEMINAR

(this complies with the 120 hour CPE seminar required by PRC as a pre-qualification in the real estate brokers Licensure Examination this coming March 2014)

PLUS

 2-Day EXTENSIVE REVIEW

March 1 & 8, 2013

(this is free to all participants with PRC examination permit only, and will be held in AIM-ACCM, Makati

with free flowing coffee, no snacks)

in preparation for the licensure examination for Real Estate Brokers to be given by the Professional Regulation Commission (PRC).

 YOU CAN CHOOSE FROM ANY OF THE SECTIONS BELOW!

MAKATI  SATURDAY-SUNDAY AM SECTION

24 sessions, 8:00 AM to 1:30 PM, Every Saturday and Sunday

September 27, 28, October 5, 6, 12, 13, 19, 20,

November 9, 10, 16, 17, 23, 24, 30,

December 1, 7, 8, January 11, 12, 18, 19, 25, and 26.

Asian Institute of Management (AIM) Conference Center

Legaspi VillageMakati City

FEE – P 17,000.00

Inclusive of handouts, certificate and coffee (no snacks)


View Larger Map

MAKATI  TUESDAY –THURSDAY AM SECTION

24 sessions, 8:00 AM to 1:30 PM, Every Tuesday and Thursday

October 1, 3, 8, 10, 15, 17, 22, 24, November 12, 14, 19, 21, 26, 28,

December 3, 5, 10, 12, January 7, 9, 14, 16, 21 and 23.

Asian Institute of Management (AIM) Conference Center

Legaspi VillageMakati City

FEE – P 17,000.00

Inclusive of handouts, certificate and coffee (no snacks)

QUEZON CITY SECTION

24 sessions, 1:30 to 7:00 PM, Every Monday and Friday

October 4, 7, 11, 14, 18, 21, 25, 28, November 8, 11, 15, 18, 22, 25, 29,

December 2, 6, 9, January 10, 13, 17, 20, 24 and 27.

Maximo Function Room, Max’s Restaurant, 2nd Level, Gateway Mall, Araneta Center , Cubao, Quezon City

FEE – P 20,500.00

Inclusive of handouts, certificate and 24 heavy snacks.


View Larger Map

 MAKATI  SATURDAY-SUNDAY PM SECTION

Every Saturday and Sunday

October 19, 20, 26, 27, November 9, 10, 16, 17, 23, 24, 30,

December 1, 7, 8, January 11, 12, 18, 19, 25, 26, February 1, 2, 8 and 9.

24 sessions, 2:30 AM to 8:00 PM

Asian Institute of Management (AIMConference Center Legaspi VillageMakati City

FEE – P 17,000.00

Inclusive of handouts, certificate and coffee (no snacks)

———————————————————————–

THESE SEMINARS SHALL BE DIRECTED BY ENGR. ENRICO S. CRUZ, 1ST AND 8TH PLACER,

BOARD EXAMINATION FOR REAL ESTATE APPRAISERS AND REAL ESTATE BROKERS RESPECTIVELY; WITH PROFESSOR ATTY. REX ENRICO V. CRUZ III AND OTHER LECTURERS

For details, inquiries and reservation, please text to

CP No. 0915-457-3596 or 0939-137-9242 or call 02-509-4094.

or email: urbanet.ph@gmail.com or info@urban-institute.com

PAREB-CEREB (Cebu)

Based on an announcement in Facebook, I learned that the PAREB-CEREB will be conducting a Comprehensive Real Estate Seminar & Review at the Sacred Heart Center in Cebu. The review starts on September 28. There will be 15 sessions (Saturdays and Sundays) from 8am to 6pm.

ADVERTISEMENT

The special rates are as follows:

Reservation Fee: P2,500

Best Rate: P13,000 if paid on or before August 31, 2013

Early Bird Rate: P14,000 if paid on or before September 20, 2013

Regular Rate: P15,000 if paid on or before September 27, 2013

Walk-in Rate: P16,000 if paid on or before September 28, 2013

For details and reservations, please call 232-3940 or 412-8776.

CEREB cresar flyer 2013

Manila Board of Realtors, Inc. (Manila)

Based on an email of my friend, Ms. Floi Vallespin, I learned that the Manila Board of Realtors, Inc.  will be conducting a Comprehensive Real Estate Seminar & Review at the Manila Manor Hotel, Jorge Bocobo St. Malate (near Robinson’s Mall). The review days are on 11 Saturdays and Sundays, namely: Oct. 19-20 and 26-27, November 2-3, 16-17, 23-24, and 30.

Early Bird Rate: P16,200 if paid on or before September 15, 2013

Regular Rate: P18,000


View Larger Map

For details and reservations, please contact Milleth & Pauline of the Manila Board Secretariat at Telefax: (02) 244-7547 or Mobile Nos.: 0906-676-3565 (Milleth)/ 0917-972-1108 (Pauline) or email Addresses: manila_board@yahoo.comsecr.mbri@gmail.com.

 MBR cresar flyer 2013

GCR Real Estate and Review Center (Cagayan de Oro)

As per comment of Ms. Kristine, GCR Real Estate and Review Center will be conducting a Comprehensive Review for the 2014 Real Estate Brokers’ Exam on weekends from September 7, 2013 to October 6, 2013, from 8am to 9pm. The venue shall be at the VIP Hotel. The regular rate is P16,000 (inclusive of meals, handouts, and certificate). Early birds (those who pay by August 31) will get a special discount. Reservations are non-refundable.


View Larger Map

For more information, call or text 0919-999-1856, or email gigiroa@cdorealty.info.

CES Academy (Makati or Mandaluyong)

CES Academy will be holding a 120-hour Comprehensive Review for the 2014 Real Estate Brokers’ Exam on October 18, 19, 20, 25, 26, 27 and November 8, 9 , 10, 15, 16, 17, 2013. The venue is not yet definite, but may be in Makati or Mandaluyong. The fees have not been announced yet, but they are already open for pre-enlistment/ priority reservation (no reservation fee is required yet). Thos who pre-enlist will be entitled to early bird rates.

For inquiries, please call 941-7929 or 0917-499-6544 or email them at cesacademy@cesson.com.ph. Please provide your full name, cellphone number, and email address.

CES Academy Brokers CRES 2014

Good luck and may God bless us all.

~

Cherry Vi M. Saldua-Castillo

Real Estate Broker, Lawyer, and CPA
PRC Real Estate Broker License No. 3187
PRC CPA License No. 0102054
Roll of Attorneys No. 55239

2013 Internal Education Head, REBAP-LMP

Text by Jay Castillo and Cherry Castillo. Copyright © 2008 – 2013 All rights reserved.

Full disclosure: Jay and I are graduates of Urban Institute.

Never miss an article, subscribe now and get email alerts when we publish new foreclosed property listings and real estate investing tips.


About Cherry Castillo

is a Real Estate Broker (PRC Real Estate Broker License No. 3187), Lawyer (Roll of Attorneys No. 55239), and CPA (PRC CPA License No. 0102054). She is the 2013 Internal Education Head of REBAP-LMP

  • Christine Aguinaldo

    Hi Im also a CPA, do I still need the 120 hours? Thanks.

    • http://www.foreclosurephilippines.com Jay Castillo

      Yes.

  • http://www.centrobycorenests.webs.com Maelstrom

    Dear Prospective Broker,REBUIDers / Salesperson RESTARTer
    NETSCORE RESOURCE MANAGEMENT & TRAINING CENTER is proud to announce its CPE/CPD Programs and Courses:,
    :Complete Schedule of CPD/CPE Programs for Q4 2014 and Q1 2015
    Venue: MAKATI PALACE HOTEL
    For Salespersons –
    RESTART 12 – Oct. 25 & 26, 2014
    For Prospective Brokers –
    REBUILD 120 – unit CPD + Review
    & Mock Exam
    (Batch 1)
    Oct. 25 & 26,
    November 9, 15, 16, 22, 23, 29
    & 30,
    Dec. 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2014
    Feb. 28, 2015 Final Review, Mock Exam & Garduation

    REBUILD 120 – All Sundays Only schedule (Batch 1A)
    (Special sessions- strictly prepaid only)
    Oct. 26
    Nov. 9, 16, 23, 30,
    Dec. 7, 14, 2014
    Jan. 4, 11, 18, 25,
    Feb. 1, 8,15, 28, 2016

    REBUILD 120 – unit CPD + Review
    & Mock Exam (Batch 2)
    Jan. 4, 10, 11, 17, 18, 24, 25, 31
    Feb. 1, 7, 8, 14, 15, 21, 22
    Feb. 28, 2015 Final Review, Mock
    Exam & Graduation

    REBUILD 120 – Nine-day CRASH COURSE
    Batch 3
    To Be Announced

    FINAL Review & Mock Exam
    – FEB 28, 2015

    For Licensed Brokers-
    REARM 16 – unit Compliance CPE for renewal of PRC License

    REARM 16 – Compliance CPE for PRC License Renewal

    1. Real Estate Management as a New RE Career Path
    2. How Economic Indicators Affect Our Industry
    3. Managing Residential, Commercial & Industrial Estates
    November 15 & 22, 2014

    “VENTURING INTO REAL ESTATE DEVELOPMENT-THE BIG LEAP”
    REAL ESTATE FROM THE VIEWPOINT OF A DEVELOPER
    Jan. 11 & 18, 2015

    “Establishing Your Internet Presence,Building An Online Reputation”
    Feb. 17 & 24, 2015

    We hope that this won’t cause you any inconvenience. Pre-registration shall continue online and at the Business Center of Makati Palace Hotel on Oct. 19, 2014 from 9am – 12 noon. Kindly tell your friends that we are extending the pre-registration until October 22, 2014.

    Thank you and see you next Saturday!

    Realtor NESTOR S. CORREA
    President, NETSCORE

    0917-8820657
    0925-5204063
    netscore1@gmail.com
    http://www.netscore100.webs.com

  • http://www.centrobycorenests.webs.com Maelstrom

    Dear Prospective REBUIDers / RESTARTer
    NETSCORE RESOURCE MANAGEMENT & TRAINING CENTER is proud to announce its CPE/CPD Programs and Courses:,
    :Complete Schedule of CPD/CPE Programs for Q4 2014 and Q1 2015
    For Salespersons –
    RESTART 12 – Oct. 25 & 26, 2014
    For Prospective Brokers –
    REBUILD 120 – unit CPD + Review
    & Mock Exam
    (Batch 1)
    Oct. 25 & 26,
    November 9, 15, 16, 22, 23, 29
    & 30,
    Dec. 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2014
    Feb. 28, 2015 Final Review, Mock Exam & Garduation

    REBUILD 120 – All Sundays Only schedule (Batch 1A)
    (Special sessions- strictly prepaid only)
    Oct. 26
    Nov. 9, 16, 23, 30,
    Dec. 7, 14, 2014
    Jan. 4, 11, 18, 25,
    Feb. 1, 8,15, 28, 2016

    REBUILD 120 – unit CPD + Review
    & Mock Exam (Batch 2)
    Jan. 4, 10, 11, 17, 18, 24, 25, 31
    Feb. 1, 7, 8, 14, 15, 21, 22
    Feb. 28, 2015 Final Review, Mock
    Exam & Graduation

    REBUILD 120 – Nine-day CRASH COURSE
    Batch 3
    To Be Announced

    FINAL Review & Mock Exam
    – FEB 28, 2015

    For Licensed Brokers-
    REARM 16 – unit Compliance CPE for renewal of PRC License

    REARM 16 – Compliance CPE for PRC License Renewal

    1. Real Estate Management as a New RE Career Path
    2. How Economic Indicators Affect Our Industry
    3. Managing Residential, Commercial & Industrial Estates
    November 15 & 22, 2014

    “VENTURING INTO REAL ESTATE DEVELOPMENT-THE BIG LEAP”
    REAL ESTATE FROM THE VIEWPOINT OF A DEVELOPER
    Jan. 11 & 18, 2015

    “Establishing Your Internet Presence,Building An Online Reputation”
    Feb. 17 & 24, 2015

    We hope that this won’t cause you any inconvenience. Pre-registration shall continue online and at the Business Center of Makati Palace Hotel on Oct. 19, 2014 from 9am – 12 noon. Kindly tell your friends that we are extending the pre-registration until October 22, 2014.

    Thank you and see you next Saturday!

    Realtor NESTOR S. CORREA
    President, NETSCORE

  • http://www.foreclosurephilippines.com Jay Castillo

    Congratulations to all who passed and to the CRESR’s who produced the top-notchers for 2014!

    I would like to invite you to let us know which of your students made it into the Top Ten, which I am compiling in the following article: http://www.foreclosurephilippines.com/2014/03/march-2014-real-estate-brokers-licensure-exam-results-released-prc.html

    So far Urban Institute, GCR Real Estate and Review Center, and Cesar E. Santos Academy are on the list.

    Thanks and congratulations!

  • mai

    Hi. Is there still a real estate broker licensure exam on 2015? I dont think I can take the exam this year because of time constraint. Thanks.

    • http://www.foreclosurephilippines.com Jay Castillo

      Hi Mai, Yes, I believe there will be a real estate brokers exam in 2015. Good luck!.

  • Jaycee Macalino

    Hi Ma’am, may I ask if you have idea where to review here in Iloilo or Bacolod? Thank you!

  • http://www.foreclosurephilippines.com Jay Castillo

    Hi Fel, they are different. So far I have not encountered any announcements for review classes for the next appraisers exam. I’ll also post the schedules for the exams this 2014, thanks for reminding me. :-)

  • Pingback: Our Top 10 Real Estate Investing Blog Posts For 2013()

  • mei b

    i want to know if there are any review centers that will offer and/or review schedule that will start in January 2014

  • Romeo N. Lacsamana Jr.

    GET THE HIGHEST COMMISSION EVER!

    PROTECT YOURSELF!
    BE A LICENSED REAL ESTATE BROKER!

    FAST FACTS in 2013
    Out of 83 examinees, 66 passed the 2013 Real Estate Brokers’ Licensure Examination.
    Two (2) became topnotchers!
    1st Placer: Atty. Jacob T. Ng
    9th Placer: Ms. Ana Lissa A. EmperadorOur passing rate: 79.52%

    National passing rate: 64.94%!

    Yet, we are COMMITTED to do even better!

    Join our

    COMPREHENSIVE REAL ESTATE SEMINAR (CRES)
    Review for 2014 Real Estate Brokers Licensure Exam

    Starting January 4, 2014
    (January 4, 11, 12, 19, 25; February 1, 2, 8, 9 and 15, 2014)
    Saturdays and Sundays – 8:00am to 8:00pm

    Venue: Best Western Hotel La Corona Manila
    #1166 M.H. del Pilar St. corner Arquiza St. Ermita Manila
    (near Ermita Church) – FREE Ample Parking Space Available

    Exam Date: March 16, 2014

    SEMINAR INVESTMENT PACKAGE:

    Avail of our 10% Discount! P16,200 only
    (Cash Payment)

    Regular Seminar Rate: P18,000
    Reservation Fee: P5000 (with advance copy of review materials)
    Balance payable in 10 installments: as LOW as P1200/session*

    *Avail of our EARLY BIRD Rate: P1000 OFF!

    SEMINAR PACKAGE INCLUDES:

    Exam TOPNOTCHERS as REVIEWERS
    Top Rate PRC Accredited Speakers
    Seminar Kit: Lecture Handouts & Review Materials
    AM-PM Snacks PLUS Lunch and Dinner
    Free-flowing Coffee, Tea and Juice
    Simulated Mock Examination
    Special Assistance on PRC Documentation

    To reserve, you may visit and pay at our office or you may pay thru Bank Deposit:
    Bank: Banco de Oro (BDO) – SM Manila Branch
    Account Name: Prime Real Estate Values and Integrated Learnings Inc.
    Account Number: 000-470-611-057
    Please email deposit slip to exclusive_prevail@yahoo.com with your complete name and contact number for acknowledgement of payment.

    Limited Slots Available!

    ENROLL NOW!

    For details and other seminar schedules, call | text | email us at:
    (02) 353-7892 | (02) 400-7423
    0918-5184410 | 0923-9579482
    exclusive_prevail@yahoo.com
    Like us on Facebook: facebook.com/realestate.PREVAIL

    Organized by:
    Mr. Romeo N. Lacsamana, Jr.
    President, PREVAIL Inc.
    2011, President Manila Board of Realtors Inc.

    • http://www.foreclosurephilippines.com Jay Castillo

      Hi Czar, thanks a lot for sharing!

  • ann

    I just decided to take the exam but it seems i’m very late for the scheduled seminars. are there other seminars that will start December so I can take all the reviews needed?

    I prefer to take it in quezon City. Cubao is very accessible to me. Please advise. thanks

    • http://www.foreclosurephilippines.com Jay Castillo

      Hi Ann, I highly suggest you contact the service providers above and ask if they will be having new sections/schedules on December. I’m pretty sure new sections/schedules will also be available by January 2014. Good luck!

  • Gerry Araneta

    Hi my interest is the review for the license real estate practitioner? Yung for eligibility to become a local assessor. Please send details kung meron my email ad: aranetagerry@gmail.com. Much thanks

  • anne

    Hi! Is it okay to take the exam kahit po hindi nag-enroll/take ng review sa mga review centers, meaning magseselfreview lang po? pls reply asap. thanks! :)

    • Xintel

      Hindi po sya possible kasi one of the requirements of PRC is that you must earn 120 units for Real Estate Broker Exam. You need certification from accredited Review center/ organization by the PRC. Hope it make sense.

  • Carlo

    Hi Miss Cherry,

    I am an avid reader of your column of very much interested in venturing into the real estate business. What is the difference between license for Real Estate Appraiser vs. Real Estate Broker? I noticed that there are 2 separate PRC licensure exam for these? Which one do you recommend?

    Thanks,
    Carlo

  • Mark

    Hello Ma’am,

    I’m also interested in taking the 2014 Real Estate Broker’s exam. And so, was planning to attend on e of the seminars. But recently came across an article/blog saying that
    “all examinees after starting November 2011 are already required to have graduated the 4-Yr BS REM as a condition to qualify for the licensure examination. ”
    Refer to:
    http://petalcorin.blogspot.sg/2012/11/beware-of-real-estate-broker-licensure.html

    Since there was an examination for 2013, I guess he was mistaken? Can you help clarify?

    Thanks!

  • arlene

    is there any review center allowed for home review?… i ‘m really interested if there is ,…

  • Onin Ybanez

    Hi Cherry! I am an OFW and out of the country most of the time. I wanted to take the exam this March 2014. I’ve learned that there is an Online review for REB exam such as RESAR. They said that after completing their ONLINE review, we need another 24hrs face-to-face review to any accredited Review Centers to get the Certificate of Attendance to comply with PRC requirement. Will I be able to enroll in any accredited REB review centers for this 24-hour face-to-face review? Will they accept me and give me the Certificate of Attendance?

  • Elai Te

    Hi Sir Jay and Ma’am Cherry,

    Can you recommend an accredited review center in Davao City?

    Thanks!

    Elai

  • Lorena Castillo

    Hi.. I just want to know the fee and the exact location of the seminar.. I’m from Cavite. Thank you very much.

    Loren

  • http://cdorealty.info/comprehensive-real-estate-broker-seminar-for-march-2014/ Kristine from CDO Realty

    Hi guys! Should you find yourselves in Cagayan de Oro, we also hold review seminars in the city. You can contact consultant Gigi Roa at 0919 999 1856. Thanks!

  • Jessalyn Puerin

    Ma’am/Sir:
    Good day! I would like to ask if there’s any accredited review center in Davao City conducting real estate broker seminar/review? Hoping for your prompt response.
    Thank you!

  • Avelina Tan

    When is the deadline for enrollment for the review class?

    • http://www.foreclosurephilippines.com Cherry Castillo

      Hi Ma’am,

      Depende po kung saan po kayo mag-eenrol. Kung sa Urban po, based sa schedules above, Oct. 19 po ang latest na start.

      Best regards,
      Cherry

  • Paul Mendinueto

    I’m Interested! Kindly send me the details on how and where to enroll. Thanks.

    • http://www.foreclosurephilippines.com Cherry Castillo

      Hi Sir,

      Kung sa Urban po, please text CP No. 0915-457-3596 or 0939-137-9242 or call 02-509-4094, or email urbanet.ph@gmail.com or info@urban-institute.com.

      Best regards,
      Cherry

  • Ane

    Hi Jay,

    Can I attend the brokers review even if I don’t have any experience in Real Estate?
    What is the difference between the review that will be conducted by Urban Institute and the one by REBAP-CPE for 5 Saturdays? Will it be a redundant if I attend both? I’m confused if I need to attend the 60 hrs or 120 hrs if I want to take the exam on March 2014.

    Would appreciate your prompt reply. Thanks

    • http://www.foreclosurephilippines.com Cherry Castillo

      Hi Ane,

      Yes, you can attend the brokers’ review even if you have no experience in real estate, provided you fulfil the other requirements like a 4-year college course recognized by CHED, etc. The CPE may be used for renewal of an existing license or for salespersons applying for accreditation. The review for the brokers’ exam is different from the CPE.

      Hope this helps.

      Best regards,
      Cherry

  • al

    is there a review in cebu? i am from tacloban.tnx

    • http://www.foreclosurephilippines.com Cherry Castillo

      Hi Al,

      I just found a review in Cebu, to be sponsored by PAREB-CEREB. I will post the details in a while.

      Best regards,
      Cherry

  • Dina Clave

    Pls email me details on where i can enroll for broker’s seminar n review for exam 2014.

    • http://www.foreclosurephilippines.com Cherry Castillo

      Hi Ms. Dina,

      You may check the details in the post above.

      Thank you and best regards,
      Cherry