120-unit Comprehensive Real Estate Seminar and Review (CRESAR) providers

ADVERTISEMENT

Since it’s official that the real estate brokers exam will be on March 27, 2011, I know a lot of you out there are looking for accredited service providers that offer the required one hundred twenty (120) credit units of real estate subjects and training. Here’s a compilation of service providers that I have stumbled upon.

I’m really sorry this was delayed and I found some seminars have already started. Sorry about that. Anyway, if anyone finds a seminar that is not on the list below, please do leave a comment so I can add it as well. Thanks!

Update as of December 11, 2010 – I just heard that The PRBRES will release the guidelines for the seminars/review by next week and the CRESAR may soon be referred to as REBSAR or REBSAT. I’ll post the guidelines once these become available.

List of 120-Hour Comprehensive Real Estate Seminar & Review (CRESR or CRESAR) providers

1. REBAP 120-Hour Comprehensive Real Estate Seminar & Review (CRESR)

Thank you to CRB May Ann Fajardo, 2010 President of REBAP-Makati, for informing me about this by leaving a comment in my post about the RESA Law IRR.

WHAT: 120-Hour Comprehensive Real Estate Seminar & Review (CRES-R)

FOR: March 27, 2010 Real Estate Service Broker Licensure Exams

QUALIFIED: Please see attached file bearing Sec 12. A, B & C of Final IRR of  RESA 9646 (see downloadable attachments below)

VENUE: TIARA ORIENTAL HOTEL - 7248 Malugay cor Talisay Streets, San Antonio Village, Makati City

REVIEW DATES:

  • Classroom ( Jan 8 & 9, 15 & 16, 22 & 23, 29 & 30)
  • Electives (Jan 7, 14, 21 & 28, Feb 4, 5, 6 & 7)

TIME: 9am to 6pm

TOPICS: as prescribed by Sec 13 (c) of the Final IRR of RESA9646

FEE: Php 20,000.00

TERMS:

  • Reservation for a sure slot:  Php 2,000.00
  • 1st day: Total payment should be 50% (Php 10,000.00)
  • 50% balance deadline: on or before January 22 only

OTHERS:

  1. Limited participants of 125 only; 1st come-1st served basis will strictly be followed.
  2. Fee is inclusive of meals, materials & Certificate.

CONTACT PERSON: MAY ANN S. FAJARDO of REBAP-Makati

  • Mobile Landline: (02) 5856397
  • Cellphone : 0917-8120412

Attachments:

2. DACAREPI (Davao City Association of Real Estate Practitioners) Seminar

Thanks to Hannibal Dimalanta for sending this to me.

We will be conducting real estate Seminar. A 15 days Real estate seminar which is a Pre-Requisite of the Professional Regulation Commission (PRC)

1. Registration and Accreditation as Real Estate salesman, who has earned at least seventy two(72) units of college subjects. (120 seminar credit hours or 15 days)

2. Registration with PRC of Real Estate Broker, with DTI-issued license (24 credit hours or 2 Day)

3. Licensure Examination by PRC of aspiring real Estate Broker who are college Graduates. (120 credit hours or 15 day)

Pursuant to Implementing RULES and REGULATION (IRR) of the REAL ESTATE SERVICE ACT (RESA) 9646 of 2009.

WHERE: OROderm Hotel Magallanes St. Davao City

WHEN: December 18, 2010 up to January 30, 2011

Contact for more info: 0921.269.9045

3. Urban Institute of Real Estate 120-credit-unit training seminar for prospective examinees in the board examination for real estate brokers.

Thank you Eden for sending this!

*Please take note that Urban Institute’s CRESAR is still subject to approval and final accreditation of the Professional Regulation Commission. I talked to Engineer Enrico Cruz about this and he said he decided to go ahead and announce the seminar while waiting for the accreditation because it might be too late if he waited for it, which I believe makes sense. Just call him up if you have any questions or concerns using the numbers below.

REALTY BROKER’S LICENSURE EXAM

In preparation for another licensure examination for those aspiring to be licensed real estate brokers, subject to the approval and final accreditation of the Professional Regulation Commission, through PRB-RES. PRC’s Real Estate Board, the Professional Regulatory Board for Real Estate Service (PRB-RES), and in compliance with all the rules of the Real Estate Service Act (RESA), URBAN Institute of Real Estate will conduct the required 120-credit-unit training seminar for prospective examinees in the board examination for real estate brokers set in March 27, 2011.

The schedules are:

Makati Section will be at AIM Conference Center, Legaspi Village from January 8 to February 28, 2011, Saturdays, Sundays and one regular day (mostly Mondays), 8:30 to 11:30 AM, then 12:30 to 2:30 PM.

In Quezon City it will be at Maximo Function Room, Max’s Restaurant, Gateway Mall, Cubao, January 4 to February 24, 2011, Tuesdays, Wednesdays & Thursdays, 8:30 to 11:30 AM then 12:30 to 2:30 PM.

The course will cover the following topics: Fundamentals of Property Ownership; Code of Ethics and Responsibilities; Legal Requirements for Real Estate Service Practice; Real Estate Brokerage Practice; Subdivision Development; Condominium Concept and other types of real estate holdings; Real Estate Finance and Economics; Basic Principles of Ecology; Urban and Rural Land Use; Planning, Development and Zoning; Legal Aspect of Sale, Mortgage and Lease; Documentation and Registration; Real Property Laws; Real Estate Taxation and other subjects that may be later prescribed.

Engr. Enrico Cruz, 1st and 8th placer in the real estate appraisers and brokers board examination respectively will directly manage and supervise the conduct of this seminars. Engr Cruz and son Prof. Atty. Rex Enrico V. Cruz III, and other real estate experts will compose the team of lecturers on the subjects officially prescribed by the Professional Regulation Commission.

For other details or advance registration, Urban Institute may be reached at 509-7402 or 796-8019 or CP# 0915-457-3596 or 0939-137-9242 or 0932-988-1162 or by email at urbanet.ph@gmail.com. You may also visit http://urban-institute.blogspot.com/

4. Cesar E. Santos Academy

This was contributed by Argel of http://bit.ly/argelinspires, Thank you Argel!

ADVERTISEMENT

From Grace of Cesar E. Santos Academy:

Review schedule will start on January 7, 8, 9, 14, 15 & 16, 2010, 8am-7pm.

Total of 60hrs.Seminar fee is 9,000.00.

Since there’s still no released guidelines from PRC, we only set 60hrs, but if they require us 120hrs, additional dates are Feb. 18, 19, 20, 25, & 27 so that we can meet their requirements. Additional 9,000.00 for the seminar fee.

You may reserve your seat thru depositing P2,000.00 on our BDO account.

Details below:

Account Name: Cesar E. Santos Real Estate Academy, Inc.

S/A No. 6510023112

BDO-Marikina-Bayan bayanan branch

Kindly copy furnish us thru fax at 941-7929

Thanks.

=====

Argel

http://bit.ly/argelinspires

CRESR’s that have already started

I have also listed down some providers whose CRESAR’s have already started along with their respective contact persons. They might have a future batch/schedule so it might be worth calling them up as well to inquire.

1. PAREB-MARIKINA VALLEY REALTORS BOARD, INC.

I got this from Stefany Uy’s blog. Thanks Stefany!

Contact Person:

WENG NAVARRO
PAREB-MARIKINA VALLEY REALTORS BOARD, INC.
secretariat

7131022/ 0929-7472010/09156366218

(Details of the ongoing CRESR of PAREB-MVRB can be found here: http://stefanieuy.blogspot.com/2010/11/not-taking-brokers-exam-next-year.html)

2. Pasay Makati Realtors Board (PMRB)

I got this from Real Estate Seminar and Review, a site full of useful information for those who want to become a licensed real estate broker in the Philippines.

PMRB’s contact numbers:

  • 893-0585 or 893-0569 (Please look for Tere)

(Details for past CRESAR’s of PMRB can be found here: http://www.realestateseminarandreview.com/archives/pmrb-cresar-december-2010/).

If you know of any other CRESAR’s that are not listed here, please leave a comment so I can add. Thanks!

Happy learning and good luck!

To our success and financial freedom!

Jay Castillo
Real Estate Investor

Real Estate Broker License #: 20056
Blog: http://www.foreclosurephilippines.com
Follow me in Twitter:http://twitter.com/jay_castillo
Find us in Facebook:Foreclosure Philippines facebook page

Text by Jay Castillo and Cherry Castillo. Copyright © 2010 All rights reserved.

PS. Don’t be the last to know, subscribe to e-mail alerts and get notified of new listings of bank foreclosed properties, public auction schedules, and real estate investing tips. Mailbox getting full? Subscribe through my RSS Feed instead!

Never miss an article, subscribe now and get email alerts when we publish new foreclosed property listings and real estate investing tips.


About Jay Castillo

Jay is the founder of Foreclosurephilippines.com where he shares real estate investing tips and foreclosed property listings. He quit his job as an I.T. Manager to focus on Real Estate Investing and Internet Marketing. He is a PRC licensed Real Estate Broker (REB License # 3194)... [Read more]

Get more from Jay : Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | LinkedIn

  • http://www.foreclosurephilippines.com Jay Castillo

    Hi Kevz,

    As far as I know, at the moment hindi pa pwede yung online seminars para sa 120-units, although pwede up to 15 units as self directed CPE.

    Yes, alam ko meron nang 4-year real estate courses na available and I believe pag meron nang mag-gra-graduate, required na sa lahat maging graduate ng 4-year real estate course para maging licensed real estate broker. Good luck!

    • https://www.facebook.com/pica.kevin Kevz Velarde Pica

      Salamat talaga sir, the best talaga kayo.

      Will be following your posts sir for updates regarding sa accredited 120-hour real estate seminars and reviews.

      Thank you and more power po!

  • Serafin U. Magsalin Jr.

    To: Mr. Jay Castillo
    Thanks a lot for all the knowledge I learn from you regarding Real Estate. I appreciate all of your efforts in helping people that are willing to enter or engage in real estate.
    Respectfully Your’s.
    Serafin U. Magsalin, Jr.

    • http://www.foreclosurephilippines.com Jay Castillo

      You’re welcome Mr. Serafin, thank you also for the kind words!

  • jo2

    Good day,

    Is there any reveiew/training/seminar conducted here in Iloilo for the Real Estate Broker/Appraiser ?

  • Jania

    Hi Sir Jay,

    I would just like to ask how many times a year nagbibigay ang PRC ng exams for real estate brokers and on what months. Do you have an updated list of accredited service providers that offer the required one hundred twenty (120) credit units of real estate subjects and training? Thanks!

  • G-rald

    Sir Jay, paano po i-earn yung 120 units for REB’s exam? at kailan magstart at saan ang venue ng Review/Seminar for nextyear’s REB’s exam. Thanks in Advance.

    • http://www.foreclosurephilippines.com Jay Castillo

      Hi G-rald, you earn the 120 units through a PRC Certified Real Estate Seminar and Review or CRESR. So far wala pang formal announcement for the next REB Exam so wala pa rin ang mga CRESR schedules. This should come-out around October 2012, if ever.

      • G-rald

        Ok thanks sa info. Sir Jay keep us posted.

  • andy

    do you know when will be the next brokers exam for 2012 ? thanks sir jay.

  • Jonathanharina

    Nag eentertain pa ba ang PRC ng reg. w/out exam for Real Estate parctitioner kc sunod sunod ung aprub res. for reg. w/out exam, ngayon feb 2012, nd kc ako nakaabot sa deadline nung july 30, 2011. Pls. reply God bless u

    • http://www.foreclosurephilippines.com Jay Castillo

      Sorry Jonatahan pero as far as I know, the only option for those who missed the deadline is to take the real estate brokers licensure exam.

  • Aitrop_5

    Hi

    I’m POrTia Fresnido, I would like to ask if its ok for me to take the review for custom broker even if i finished the degree of broadcasting? Or should i take another degree; custom administration before enrolling to the review center?

    Your response is highly appreciated. Thank You..

  • Christinehunt01

    Hi jay,
    I been reading your blog few weeks now, and yes its good very helpfull.
    cut the long story short, do you kn0w when and when can i seat in for a review and seminars for this coming licensure exam on March 18,2012. if so, please let me know email, christinehunt01@yahoo.com or 09053869365 (Globe). Plus do you know how to put up my own real estate website. How much would it cost me per year. Thanks a lot.
     Christine

  • Pingback: It’s official: The 2nd PRC Real Estate Brokers Licensure Exam will be on March 18, 2012 — Foreclosure Investing Philippines

  • Myra diesta

    pwde po b ako makakuha ng license kht high school grad lang po ako

  • http://www.yourperfecthome.sulit.com.ph sharmel nuguid

    helow po …. ako sana gusto ko pong kumuha ng training and seminar para maging real estate sales person..first year college lang po ako…anu po ba ang kailangan ko gawin at saan ako kukuha ng ganitong training sa pasig po ako malapit…please reply…

  • Jasper Advincula

    Sir, is there another exam for those who wants to a license real-estate broker? if there is, is there another seminar or review schedule by the month of November or December?
    Where will be the exam?

  • Flora Kaindoy

    Hi, I am 54 years old and a College graduate. I am very interested to go into the Real Estate business as a licensed Real Estate Broker. I have a good selling experience as a licensed Life Insurance Underwriter and have received some achievement awards. I also garnered a 100% score in the Life Insurance Underwriting licensure exam which I took in 1995. My superiors and Managers told me that they can see in me a great potential to succeed in sales and have in fact adviced me to further pursue Life Insurance Underwriting as a serious career and profession by taking special studies and seminars. However I stayed active for only about 10 yrs. because my family & our growing family business needed my full time attention. But presently, now that all of my four children have graduated and our business seem to be in place, I believe I already have the time to venture into the Real Estate business. Thus as a first step, I plan to attend the Comprehensive Real Estate Seminar sponsored by PAREB-DBRFI here in Davao City on Sept.24. Accordingly, it will be good for 120 units. My question is will I qualify for the Licensure Exam even if my course in college is BS Home Economics? I hope and pray that PRC will consider my application for Licensure after completing/complying with the requirements. Please your thoughts and advice will be much appreciated. I hope to hear from you very soon. Thank you very much!

    • irvin

      mam flora,

      good day! i just want to know where in davao city did you attend the CRE Seminar? and how much did you pay?.
      Your information is much appreciated. Thank you.

  • http://www.eacirealty.com ROBERTO A. CAPILI

    Jay, for those who are interested to enter real estate and update their license with PRC here is a short piece of information:
    The next Real Estate Brokers Examinations to be conducted by the Professional Regulation Commission (PRC) and the Professional Regulatory Board of Real Estate Service (PRB-RES) will be on Jamuary 2012. We urge those interested to take the Licensure Examinations to start their review and study this early. SCORE EXPONENT TRAINING CENTER in coordination with the PRB-RES will start conducting the 120 credit units REAL ESTATE BROKERS SEMINAR AND TRAINING (REBSAT) starting this July 9, 2011. A continuing Program every weekends for the months of July and August 2011.

    The REBSAT Program will also accommodate Licensed Real Estate Brokers (under DTI) who are required to comply with their Continuing Professional Education (CPE) as required under the new real estate law – the Real Estate Service Act (RESA) for them to renew their DTI License with PRC (without the required examination). But this will only be up to July 30, 2011 only.

    Also, accreditation with PRC and PRB-RES for real estate salespersons license is on-going. For salespersons, they are required to undergo a 12-credit hours/units of real estate brokerage training, for them to be licensed as real estate salespersons with PRC/ PRB-RES. They can also join the on-going REBSAT Program for their compliance with the required Continuing Professional Development (CPD) seminar.
    please get in touch with us: score_etc@yahoo.com

    • arlene cruz

      sir do you still have sked of trainings for 120 units for August? 120 units po ba is for High school grad only? to take a license broker exam kailangan po ba College grad? or years of experienced pwede na?

  • Pingback: Updates on CRESAR (or REBSAT) review centers for the 2011 Real Estate Brokers Exam

  • http://setc.webs.com Nestor Correa

    Jay, very noticeable during last Thursdays’ start of registration for Board Exam Passers was that about 90% of those who filed didn’t have a Surety Bond and had their applications marked HOLD and that they don’t know where to acquire one. Some of them asked our successful examinees at SCORE-SETC and they referred them to me as their source of info regarding this matter. I was deluged with numerous inquiries that I have to seek assistance of our friends in the Insurance Business.
    One of them responded positively and beginning Monday will set up a satellite office just across the street from the PRC Entrance gate. They promised same day, while-u-wait service( about 1-hour waiting time) so that broker’s won’t have to return
    the next day for their bonds. Price of the Premium is reasonably below P2,000 and is good for three years already. (Some charge as high P3,500 ).
    I hope this will make things easier for the already stressed-out New Real Estate Brokers joining our ranks. Our humble Welcome gift as we usher these new practitioners into the exciting world of Real Estate Service!

  • Norge

    Hi Armi,
    Ty for ur prompt reply. I do know that I can be a dealer to sell my properties. But I would still like to be a licensed broker for others in the future. Do you know any forthcoming seminar in end of May/ early June?

  • http://www.rebapgreenhills.com lots

    hi to all,

    REBAP greehills chapter will conduct 12 units CPE for Sales Person this coming May. Should you be interested…please call our secretariat – at 910-5486 or 0917-8437654

    Lots Pili
    2011 Board, REBAP Greenhills Chapter

  • Norge

    Hi,
    I am a Filipina by birth living abroad but planning to retire in the Philippines soon, have a Post Graduate diploma in Business, have a few properties I’m starting to sell that’s why I got interested to be a licensed real estate broker. Am I qualified to enrol in the next Real Estate Seminar and Review? When is the next one in Makati? I prefer the shortest course as I will only be flying in for that purpose.
    Appreciate your advise asap.
    Thank you,
    Norge

    • Armi Santos

      Hi Norge, you don’t need to become a licensed broker if you want to sell properties that are your own. You are thankfully exempted. :)

  • Pingback: How to file your PRC real estate brokers exam application

  • http://setc.webs.com Nestor Correa

    To answer your question, rommel:
    1. Other than those who have at least 2 years of college education, those who have been previously accredited with DTI and HLURB as salespersons could be accredited by PRC regardless of their educational background. Another way that a high school graduate could get an accreditation as salesperson is through a certification from a PRC-Licensed Broker that this person has been a practitioner for at least three years before RESA was signed into law(2009).
    2. Yes, the other salespersons being referred to in Sec. 31 are those who fail to meet the minimum education requirement but have years of experience behind them.

    Take note, however, that they have to undergo at least 12 credits units CPD of real estate brokerage before July 30,2011!

    • http://www.foreclosurephilippines.com Jay Castillo

      Thanks a lot Nestor for taking time to answer Rommel’s questions.

  • rommel

    sir,
    I just want to clarify this Sec. 31, please…

    SEC. 31 Supervision of Real Estate Salespersons

    For real estate salespersons, no examination shall be given, but they shall be accredited by the Board, provided that they have completed at least two (2) years of college and have undergone training and seminars of at least twelve (12) credit units in real estate brokerage. Those salespersons who are registered with DTI/HLURB or other salespersons who are in the active practice for at least three (3) years, as may be certified by a licensed broker or a real estate developer, prior to the effectivity of R.A. No. 9646 may also be accredited by the Board until 30 July 2011. Provided, further, That in both cases such Real Estate Salespersons must have undergone at least one hundred twenty (120) training hours in real estate brokerage, and have submitted original NSO certificate of live birth / birth certificate, NBI clearance, certificate of educational attainment or its equivalent, notarized certificate of training or seminar and notarized certificate of their supervising licensed brokers, as may be required by the Board.

    I am confuse with this Sec. 31, pls. give me more some insights about the statement above:

    1. A lot of practitioners believe that only persons who completed at least 2 years in college are allowed to be licensed salespersons. How about those who have finished only elementary and secondary education but in the real estate for many years and performs well in properties selling?

    2. In Sec. 31, there is, “those salespersons who are registered with DTI/HLURB or other salespersons who are in the active practice for at least three (3) years, as may be certified by a licensed broker or a real estate developer, prior to the effectivity of R.A. No. 9646 may also be accredited by the Board until 30 July 2011. Provided, further, That in both cases such Real Estate Salespersons must have undergone at least one hundred twenty (120) training hours in real estate brokerage,…” Who are the other persons? Does it refer to persons who have been in real estate practice for many years but completed only elementary or high school? Please educate me. Ty.

    • http://www.manilenio.co.cc/ Jon Tanpoco

      i think the salespersons mentioned here, those that can still be accredited until July 30, 2011, are (1) salespersons registered with DTI/HLURB and (2) have been in the active practice for at least 3 years as certified by a licensed broker. Both need to have undergone at least 120 training hours (must be able to present proof such as a certificate) AND also a notarized certificate from their supervising licensed broker. In other words, those who do not satisfy the requirement of being at least 2nd year college level will have until July 30, 2011 to present those certificates to be given accreditation. After July 30, only those who are at least 2nd year college AND have taken the 12 CPE units are eligible to be accredited salespersons. Please correct me if I’m wrong sir Jay.

  • christopher

    Good day!!! may i ask is there another class for brokers after the exam this march? when will be the next seminars and review? please reply thanks.

  • Cesar Santos Real Estate Academy

    Good day,

    We regret to inform you that the CRESAR on Feb. 18, 19, 20, 25, & 27 is already closed. There are no more available slots.

    Thank you,

    Cesar E. Santos Real Estate Academy

  • Greg Aruelo

    Hi Jay, my name is Greg Aruelo, VP – External Affairs for Rizal Board of Realtors. Before anything else, KUDOS to your website, it takes a very generous and entrepreneurial spirit to undertake a site like this. We would like to ask your help if you could kindly post our CRESAR schedule in your website as you did for other boards above. Thank you so much in advance. Details are as follows:

    Grab your chance to be a licensed professional! Learn from topnotch practitioners – high passing rate! Real Estate Brokers’ Comprehensive Seminar & Review. Conducted by: PAREB-Rizal Board of REALTORS®, Inc. SM Mega Trade Conference Room. 5/F SM Megamall Bldg. B EDSA Cor. Julia Vargas Ave., Mandaluyong City January 7, 9, 14, 16, 21, 22, 23, 30; February 5, 6, 11 & 12 (120 hours) 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM DON’T MISS! THIS LAST OPPORTUNITY! Limited seats only. Hurry and REGISTER NOW! For reservations: Nancy at 515-4370 / (0917)2767230, rbr_secretariat@yahoo.com

    • gwen

      Hi Sir,

      Me and my partner would still like to join the seminar, can we still join the seminar? we are from Rizal area…please let us know..thanks so much..

      gwen — 09175433434

  • http://manilaestates.com/ Yolly Balle

    Hi sir Jay, Thanks for the information you always share here in your blog. Its my first time to read your blog and I enjoyed it. From now on, once you have an update with real estates blogs, I will always return and comment on your updates.

  • http://setc.webs.com Nestor Correa

    You will need to secure a copy or certification from the DTI re: your lost COR, ID. Although the PRC has a copy of the DTI roster of real estate practitioners, it is best that you present your own copy during the application for accreditation without exam.
    Then, you have to complete a 120-unit REBSAT (Real Estate Brokerage Seminar & Training), present a notarized Certificate of Completion together with your application form and other PRC documentary requirements.
    SET-C(Score Exponent Training Center will be holding its REBSAT beginning Jan.22, 2011 at the Grand Ballroom of the Makati Palace Hotel. Head Lecturer is CPA/ Realtor ROBERT A. CAPILI, the current record holder for having the highest passing grade of 99%, achieved during the 1987 Broker Licensure Exams.
    You may register online thru the website: http://setc.webs.com
    or contact us thru email: netscore1@gmail.com

    Our contact numbers are : 414-5261; 543-1296; 0915-607 8731; 0938-2541261.

    You may avail of early bird and group discounts.

  • BENIGNO C BORJA

    Greetings sir! I took and passed the DTI sponsored RE Broker in 1990. Problema ko po d na ako nakapagrenew ng aking lisensya ng 5-6 taon na because of so many dahilan. I dont have anymore my id and COR tho’ alam ko ung detail. request ko po advice nyo what shall i do to get my PRC License. salamat po.

  • Limuel

    Hi sir, just want to ask if there’s a review school in Manila that has a night sessions..

  • http://pasigrealestatecommunity.wordpress.com/ Nick Pongos

    Hi Jay, Pasig REALTORS Board has their CRESAR on January 17, 19, 21, 24, 26, February 2, and 4, 2011; 8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m for the first 60 units/hours. For details check announcement at

    http://pasigrealestatecommunity.wordpress.com/cresar/

    Thanks and more power to your blog!

  • ann

    hi. may i ask for any review schedule here in Cebu on January 2011? marami pa po kaming hindi nakaatend ng review. sana meron po dito sa Cebu. thank you.

    • http://www.moveincebu.com Druids

      Hi Anne,

      Kindly search for the numbers of Pareb-Cereb, they have a new schedule for a new batch of seminars/review this month til february.

  • http://setc.webs.com Nestor Correa

    RESA-compliant REBSAT is now offered by Score Exponent Training Center. Head Lecturer is Realtor/CPA Roberto A. Capili, Board Topnotcher and Record Holder for garnering the highest rating
    of 99% during the 1987 Broker Licensure Exams.

    Venue is the plush Makati Palace Hotel, P. Burgos St., Makati City.
    Seminar starts on Jan. 22 till Feb. 27,2011.

    Online registration now on-going thru this website: http://setc.webs.com

    Thank you and hope you would pass this on.

    • Armi

      hello mr. correa, would just like to ask if score exponents training center is also recognized by the board? thanks.

      • http://setc.webs.com Nestor Correa

        Hi Armi! We have personally submitted our application for PRC accreditation as CPE Provider to the PRBRES Chairman EG Ong as early as June 2101 and to the PRC Secretary to the Boards. The latter couldn’t accept it because technically, there is no CPE Council for Real Estate Service to accept it. Secondly, there can be no CPE Council because we have no AIPO (Accredited Integrated Professional Organization yet.

        We are operating now as a CPE Provider by virtue of an extended Conditional Authority to Operate(CAO) given by PRBRES to all previously certified DTI-accredited CEP Providers. This authority will last until after the March 27, 2011 Broker’s Exams. We will be requesting for this to be extended further until the CPE Council for RES is finally constituted and convened.

        Whoever is claiming that they are PRC or PRBRES- accredited is not telling the truth and misleading you.

        You can view our updated DTI Certification when you visit our website or click this link: http://setc.webs.com/accreditations.htm

        We have one last REBSAT offering with just 40 slots left for weekend sessions starting January 29 till March 6.
        You may download registration forms through our website:
        http://setc.webs.com

        Thank you and hope to see you there at Makati Palace Hotel.

  • dondon

    Sir Jay pwede ba mag exam ng real estate licinse ang high school graduate,ano po ang pwede kung gawin hindi po ako naka attend ng mga siminar,

    • Jonelle Peter Munoz

      sana pd high school graduate, kasi college student pa lang ako ngayon, hopefully grgraduate pa lang next year.

      Gusto ko talagang maging broker. . .

  • dodon

    Gud day sir jay,tanung kulang po isa akong agent in 10yrs na pwede rin ba ako mag exam ng broker di pa ako na attend ng mga siminar,at malaki narin po ang experience ko sa real estate ano po ba ang pwede ko gawin thanks you….pls reply

  • Pingback: It’s official: Real Estate Brokers licensure exam shall be on March 27, 2011

  • ferdie

    Jay, greetings from Dhahran. Thanks for this valuable information since I now have information on where to look for reliable real estate seminar and/or training providers. I am an aspiring foreclosed property investor and it’s one of the things I will perhaps pursue once I return home for good. More power to you and God bless!

    Ferdie
    Dhahran-Saudi Arabia

  • Rose Bernabew

    sir Jay and all readers….

    PALLP (Alabang-based) thru Ms. Lita Patdu started Dec. 4. Our next day was Dec. 8….that’s all for this year.

    Jan. 8, 2011 – our next schedule, and onwards to complete the 120 units.

    Fee is just P15,000!!! Thanks ma’am Lita and to all reviewers!!!

    You may inquire if anyone can make habol…just e-mail me einards4mom@yahoo.com

    Let us all pray we pass the licensure exam, with Almighty God’s help!

    Thank you.

    Rose

  • http://www.realestateinvestorphilippines.blogspot.com Lito Panis

    Jay,

    Do you know any online course available so I could take the review online which should also be equivalent to what is required by PRC.

    Thanks.
    Lito Panis

  • Jasper Advincula

    Sir is there a Review Center in Tacloban City or Cebu regarding Brokerage? please inform me jasper5273@yahoo.com

  • http://sea.themlsonline.com Danny

    Thanks brother, just post more article it is so informative.

  • http://bit.lt/argelinspires argel

    From Grace of Cesar E. Santos Academy:

    Review schedule will start on January 7,8,9,14,15 & 16, 2010, 8am-7pm.
    Total of 60hrs.Seminar fee is 9,000.00. Since there’s still no released
    guidelines from PRC, we only set 60hrs, but if they require us 120hrs,
    additional dates are Feb. 18,19,20,25,25 & 27 so that we can meet their
    requirements. Additional 9,000.00 for the seminar fee.

    You may reserve your seat thru depositing P2,000.00 on our BDO account.
    Details below:

    Account Name: Cesar E. Santos Real Estate Academy, Inc.
    S/A No. 6510023112
    BDO-Marikina-Bayan bayanan branch

    Kindly copy furnish us thru fax at 941-7929

    Thanks.

    =====
    Argel
    http://bit.ly/argelinspires

    • http://www.foreclosurephilippines.com Jay

      Thanks a lot Argel for sharing this, I already included this in the list. Thanks again!

      • http://bit.lt/argelinspires argel

        Sir Jay!

        Inupdate po nila ako, 120-hours na po yung offer nila :) Kindly update accordingly :) Thanks also!

        CESAR E. SANTOS REAL ESTATE ACADEMY, INC. is organizing a Comprehensive Real Estate Seminar on January 7,8,9,14,15 & 16,February 18,19,20,25,26 & 27, 2011 (120hrs), 8am-7pm in preparation for the real estate brokers licensure exam scheduled on March 27,2011. Tentative venue is at Unit 2114 Cityland 10 Condominium Tower 1, H.V. dela Costa St., Makati City (opposite of RCBC Plaza). Seminar fee is P18,000.00 inclusive of materials and certificate of attendance.

        Terms:

        1. 1. Reservation fee : Php 2,000.00

        2. 50% of the seminar fee should pay on the 1st day (Php 9,000.00)

        3. 3. Remaining balance should pay on or before February 14, 2011 only

        For more details, pls. contact 941-7929 / 0917-4996544 or send us a message at cesacademy@cesson.com.ph attention to Ms. Grace/Ms. Yannie.

        Account Name: Cesar E. Santos Real Estate Academy, Inc.
        Account No. : S/A No. 6510023112
        Bank : BDO-Marikina-Bayan bayanan branch

        Pls. furnish us the copy of the deposit slip thru email or fax at 941-7929.

  • ann nacpil

    Dear Sir Jay,

    I appreciate this very important post. Been looking for review classes i can attend to…though I’ll still be coming from Cabanatuan City for all these review classes.But it’s ok….Thanks and God bless.

    • http://www.foreclosurephilippines.com Jay

      Hi Ann, glad you liked this. Let’s cross our fingers and hope someone shares any info about a CRESAR nearest your location. I’ll also be on the lookout and post it here once I do find one. Thanks for the comment, cheers!

      • Jose Taming

        Hi Sir Jay, thanks for your website, lots of informations and lessons to learn. By the way,to those who are looking for Real Estate Review Center In Northern Luzon, this might be of help:

        REAL ESTATE BROKERAGE COMPREHENSIVE REVIEW
        Accredited by: Professional Regulatory Board for
        for Real Estate Services(PRBRES)

        National Real Estate Association(NREA)
        Baguio-CAR Chapter

        Invites All:

        1. Qualified Individuals(with Bachelor’s Degree)
        who would like to take the exams to become PRC Licensed Real Estate Broker.

        Venue: Baguio City Hall’s Multi-Purpose Hall
        Days: Every Saturday and Sunday
        Dates: January 8,9,16,22,23,29, 30
        February 5,6,12,13,20,26
        Time: 8:00 AM to 12:00,lunch break,1:00-5:00 PM

        Seminar Fee: For NREA Member P13,000
        Payment sked:On or before Jan.8 P6500
        Feb.5 3250
        Feb.26 3250

        Seminar Fee:For Non-Member P15,000
        Payment Breakdown: on or before Jan.8 P7500
        Feb.5 3750
        Feb.26 3750

        *Inclusive of Lunch,Snacks,Hand-outs,I.D.,Sealed & Notarized Certificate of Attendance.

        Contact: Jose Taming (NREA Board of Trustee)
        Mobile # Smart: 0928-524-1680
        Globe: 0917-583-2056
        Suncell: 0932-502-0489

  • dave

    hi jay,

    may i know if there is also a review center here in cebu?

    • http://www.foreclosurephilippines.com Jay

      Hi Dave, there should be, especially since Cebu is one of the places where the licensure exams will be held. I’ll continue looking for one and post it here as soon as I find one or if someone contributes one here.

      Thanks for dropping by, cheers!

    • http://www.moveincebu.com Druids

      Hi Dave,

      Cebu has already started review since last week of November by these organization, REBAP, NREA and PAREB-CEREB…but i believed PAREB-CEREB will be having another batch starting Jan. 3.

      I dont have the number of this organization but you can search for it on the net…google is your friend

  • luis s alvarez jr

    Sir Jay. thanks on your valuable info.

    Seeking clarification regarding Exam. RE Broker exam requires 120 units equivalent to 120 hours credit. Seminar or Review will be acknowledged, is this correct?

    And Next year onwards, before one becomes RE Broker, one is required to have 4-year course on BS Real Estate Management, is this correct?

    • http://www.foreclosurephilippines.com Jay

      Hi Luis, you’re welcome and thanks for the feedback.

      Since the PRC has not yet released official guidelines, it is assumed that 120 units is equivalent to 120 hours. I believe seminar AND review’s that offer the required topics, duly accredited by the PRC, is required.

      As to your question if a 4 year course will be a requirement on succeeding licensure exams for brokers, I believe it will be, if such course will already be available. This is my understanding of Section 14 (b) of the RESA Law IRR which I have quoted below:

      “(b) A holder of a relevant bachelor’s degree from a state university or college, or other educational institution duly recognized by the CHED: Provided, That he/she has completed at least one hundred twenty (120) credit units of real estate subjects and training from accredited service providers, as may be determined by the Board; Provided, further, That as soon as a course leading to a Bachelor’s degree in Real Estate Service is implemented by the CHED, the Board shall make this course a requirement for taking the licensure examination.”

      • Jonelle Peter Munoz

        Seeking Clarification:

        I just want to know, what if I passed the broker examination this March 2011? I will just assume that I will pass it.

        Do I still need to take the Bachelor’s degree in Real Estate Service for the next year onwards? Or not needed anymore because I already have my licensed in broker after passing the March 2011 broker exam?

        May I know what are the requirements needed for the broker exam? Please e mail your answer, comments and suggestions to mjonellepeter@gmail.com. Thanks.

  • Pingback: Tweets that mention 120-unit Comprehensive Real Estate Seminar and Review (CRESAR) providers

  • http://easyrent2own.info Hannibal Dimalanta

    Thank you for posting Jay.. Its a big help.. God Bless and more power..

    • http://www.foreclosurephilippines.com Jay

      Your welcome Hannibal!

  • Jazz

    Hi Sir Jay,

    I always read your blog…By the way, do you have any idea if there’s any review center in Iloilo. I am interested to give this a try but don’t have any idea where to take this review in Iloilo.

    Thanks so much.

    Jazz

    • http://www.foreclosurephilippines.com Jay

      Hi Jazz, thanks for being a regular reader, much appreciated!

      Right now I have not yet found any but I’ll continue looking for one in Iloilo and I hope someone will be able contribute and inform us of any. If I find one, I’ll post it here.

      Thanks for visiting, cheers!